Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east lothian

Town centre hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Very pleasant stay, staff very welcoming and helpful. Compact and bejou and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

The Crown Hotel is the place to stay in Callander.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: The hotel was easy to find on the Main Street. Car Parking is available overnight over the road from the hotel, there is a Public Car Park close by.
We had a one night stop over at the Crown Hotel. Our room was really warm with an en-suite shower room. We had a delicious evening meal in the dining area of the bar (the Venison Casserole was the best I have had) and all the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was served in the breakfast room over-looking the Main Street. A full Scottish breakfast with porridge was provided with toast and jam/marmalade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Convenient location for Trossachs and on way to Stir,I got, Falkirk, and Edinburgh.
Friendly staff, good location. Parking is "as available "on the street or nearby pubic pay parking (reasonable rates). Our booking stated " with view or partial view of loch". Don't know if these exist but not ours. Room was updated, comfortable an quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Vermont

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in Town, after very long day site seeing. People were very friendly and inviting. Clean and comfortable room- small. We were there for one night. It was the perfect stay over location on our way back to Edinburgh. Ate dinner and breakfast at hotel. Good food and affordable. It was perfect for the tail end of a long rainey couple a days and much traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Everything lovely

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location, just round the corner from the car park. On a busy high street with some nice shops. Very convenient for lots of trips and walks.
Couldn't fault the hotel, welcome, cleanliness, staff, breakfast all excellent. Wouldn't consider anywhere else if we return to Callander.
2 out of 5
by King Hay

Good breakfast and shower, but small noisy room

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The stay been fairly poor. The room is very small for the price. However, the room is relatively new and clean and the shower is good. The noise level in the room is an issue. There were noise from the window up till 1am seems to come from the kitchen, which affect sleep. The pillow is very 'lumpy' and uncomfortable. Overall I hardly have any sleep at all. The breakfast in the morning is a pleasant surprise and one of the better one I had. Overall, the place is clean and relatively new but very small. I don't think its value for money and I think there are better options available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: family run inn great breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: by the ocean easy access to isle of skye
well located in a beautiful setting family run inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Situated in the main street
Location: Only stayed one night.
Good value for money Have good choice on dinner menu food exellent
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Edinburgh

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Popped up to callander to do a walk -room was a bit small & right above the bar entertainment so can be a tad noisy during weekend stays -but be perfect during the week -breakfast was great & proprioter s always on hand to help you out with anything -would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by Imelda from Invergordon

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night very welcoming. Room was very quiet and warm.we had a lovely meal downstairs in the bar the night we arrived . definitely stay there again.