Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comments

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast excellent
Cons: Bathroom needs a lot of work
Location: N/ a
Room comfortable. Bed excellent. Breakfast so enjoyable. Bathroom needs a bomb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wildomar, CA

Nice guest house with friendly staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Staff and decor
Cons: Install a lift ;)
Location: The location is in the heart of town, and it's right along the main road. Easy to find.
We booked this the night before arrival. It is a quaint guest house, with a paper ledger telling of guests' arrivals. We were warmly greeted and shown to our room. The bar downstairs was filled with locals, and was a nice place for a nightcap. The location is perfect, including a Tesco just down the road to get our daily necessities on our way out. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice atmosphere

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Bar/restaurant downstairs that plays local music in the afternoon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Very nice location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly and welcoming
Cons: n/a
Location: Very handy for shops and walks - all close by
Staff very helpful and friendly. excellent facilities and breakfast supplied. good to have bar and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamworth

Close to amenities

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Everything. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Slight updating required in rooms but very clean.
Location: Local shops, pubs, river and park very close, excellent for dog owners.
Pleasant staff and amenities close by. Dog friendly and close to dog walks. Food excellent and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent stop over

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of locals and staff.
Welcoming, friendly, excellent breakfast. Mid wasy stop from Yorkshire to Skye.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Skye

Our two-night stay at the Old Rectory Inn

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: we particularly liked the location of the hotel as it was close to a park where we could walk with the dogs.
Cons: Quality of breakfast. Heating issues.
Location: Great location for the dogs.... and close to town centre for the shops.
We were more than happy to have our dogs with us, always nice when we are welcomed with the dogs! However, the room was cold, as we had no heating - apart from a stand alone oil radiator.... and the bathroom was very cold - you wouldn't linger any length of time after your shower!!! No bath mat meant we had to use one of the dog's towels to stand on to protect us from the cold tile floor.... Breakfast was okay - Feel bad not being able to give rave reviews... as the staff were nice and friendly enough. But would we go back? Not unless they sorted out the heating!!! Sorry. Go in the summer!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

New Year Revival

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient and homely. Food was good and it had a bar.
Cons: Mira showers are unpredictable but we know that and make allowances. Slow broadband but not their fault.
Location: Callander, all the Lochs in the Trossachs, Glencoe, Oban, Helensburgh, Glasgow, Edinburgh, Stirling and Fort William. Great Art and Antiques Doune.
Found a quiet homely place to stay in Callander which served good plain food and was close to the Trossachs. Great folk singing group and jamming session on Wednesday evening. Friendly barman Pete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lothian

Informal and welcoming

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The location is good and while there isn't a lot of facilities, what it has, it does well and at a very reasonable price.
Location: Callander is in The Trossachs and there are a lot of walks and great views to be enjoyed.
The Inn is clean and comfortable and the staff are very friendly. The Inn has a very relaxed and informal atmosphere. The food is well presented and the breakfast can either be a light bite or up to a full Scottish breakfast. I tried both and they were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Lovely hotel clise tovtown centre.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: The pillows! And food!
Location: A great stopping over place en route to the Highlands.
Warm and fruendly atmosphere. Super breakfast. Great value.