Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great place in the middle of town

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful place to stay with a perfect blend of historic and current building. The staff is excellent and helpful. You can walk to all the important sites within a few minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

nice hotel not easy to find

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: nice courtyard great bar close to everything
Cons: the rooms
Location: it is in the center of town close to all what you need to see as well as restaurants and bars
we stayed at this property for two nights it is in a central location you can walk everywhere the property is nice from the 16th century the rooms we got were not up to standard we had 4 rooms and we were all unhappy with the room our room the air conditioner did not stop going all night it did not matter what teperature you put it on I got sick
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel but not 5 Star

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Building, atmosphere, location. Helpful front of house staff.
Cons: Room finish. Restaurant service.
Location: Great Granada has so much to see.
Excellent front of house and reception staff. Room good but damaged decor and chipped glass top. Sheets not changed during stay not upto 5 Star standard. Restaurant ambience great but no Maitre D so service lacked polish. Food 75%
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robyn from Perth Western Australia

Happy holiday

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our luggage was lost by airline and reception staff were a fantastic help to us. Would definitely stay here again and happily recommend this hotel to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Right in the middle of everything.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location and the special feeling in this remodeled convent
Cons: We drove into to town and would have liked better instructions and warnings. We even called and were not warned about the driving restrictions.
Location: The Alhambra and old city are at your finger tips.
A beautiful hotel that only adds to this special city. 2 minutes from the cathedral and 15-20 minutes walk from the Alhambra.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Location, location, location

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Better light in the rooms. Clean air without fragrance.
Location: Most central location. Walking distance 15-20 minutes to all the main attractions.
Pros: Excellent location, elegant and perfectly maintained hotel.Very helpful and accommodating staff. Very good breakfast. Very nice restaurant. Cons: small rooms, poor lighting, artificial fragrance through the entire building. ( allergy trigger !!!!)
5 out of 5
by MOHAMMED from Qatar

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with a premium location. Great and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by Brian from London

Really a 2 star hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The doors do not fit the bathrooms properly, like a saloon style. We don't expect to spend this much on a 5 star hotel and essentially be going to the loo in the middle of the bedroom. Also, while breakfast room service was incredibly quick, that was because they didn't always manage to include cutlery and the coffees were miserly.