Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Les, Stafford from Compton Bassett, Wiltshire

Great hospitality at Dove Cottage

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great welcoming stay, really appreciating the efforts from hosts Jackie and Trevor. Lovely room with nice touches.
5 out of 5
by Emma from Bristol

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Excellent B&B

Posted May 29, 2015
Location: Excellent location to visit Avebury Henge and surrounding prehistoric sites.
The welcome we received was warm and friendly, and the owners very helpful. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and full of character. There were also nice touches such as herbal teas, hot chocolate and cake! Breakfast was delicious and a generous size. We greatly enjoyed our stay at Dove Cottage, and have no reservations in recommending it as a lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay at Dove Cottage

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Jackie and Trevor are so nice and helpful. It is a comfortable place to stay. The breakfast is excellent. We sure will come again.
5 out of 5
by Gail from Florida

Best Breakfast Ever

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
Trevor and Jackie went out of their way in every instance to make our stay perfect. Breakfast was 1st class all the way. Homemade candies as departure gifts. Complimentary beverages in our own personal frig. Even transportation to the local restaurant when the weather did not allow the short walk. Even after the weather cleared Trevor offered to pick us up. The bartender asked if we wanted her to call Trevor. What that told me was that this incident was not unusual. The Cottage is as cute as can be with white doves in a gorgeous garden. The bedroom was comfortable and the bathroom had a spa shower with 3 different shower features, rain shower from above, body spray from the side and hand held as well. Plenty of parking space off the road. Peaceful and quite and yet within driving distance of many areas of interest. I highly recommend Dove Cottage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hosts

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Our host helped carry our bags in the pouring rain. Lovely room. Complimentary cake, wine and beer. Although not en-suite the private bathroom was fantastic - full of complimentary smellies and fluffy towels. Bath robes and slippers provided. A separate shared relaxation area was a welcome addition. Breakfast delicious. The option of smoked salmon and duck eggs was a real treat. If ever in the area again we will return. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts.
5 out of 5
by Robin

Great hosts, great marmalade,great shower

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels
The Dove Cottage is a first rate b and b. We travelled to Wiltshire with our daughter and we were greeted with friendly smiles, clean comfy beds and a private bath of top quality. We were located close to all of the amazing Neolithic ruins surrounding Avebury and walked inside a mysterious crop circle. Our daughter rode a horse up into the hills, and we enjoyed good food at two nearby inns. But best of all was the great morning conversation with our hosts and the more than delicious marmalade! We will be back!
4 out of 5
by Monte

Avebury area

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice and charming old English cottage. The proprietor was very friendly and helpful. A bit of a drive to Avebury but thr country location was pleasant. A car would be necessary. Great breakfast. We would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osnabrück

Kleines, super schön, sauberes Cottage

Posted May 30, 2015
Super schoen, super freundliches Ehepaar, gerne wieder!!!
5 out of 5
by olga

Lugar, alojamiento y servicio inmejorables

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels
La estancia ha sido estupenda. El entorno es precioso, la habitación estupenda y el trato no puede ser mejor. Trevor y Jackie son encantadores y siempre dispuestos a ayudar en lo que pueden. Una maravilla.