Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drunk owner trying to enter my room?!!

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: change of the owner?? maybe some therapy for alcohol addiction??
Location: niec beach, good for snorkeling
I lasted 3 days in this Villa. Alex, co-owner of the place was getting drunk every day around midday, asking me if he can sleep in my room (?!!), waiting in front of the bathroom in just underwear, knocking on my door at night, morning or whenever he was drunk. I was travelling on my own and it was the worst experience ever, expedia refunded my money, but looking for another place to stay in the middle of your holidays is experience I don't recommend. I was literally sneaking out of my room to use the bathroom, just to avoid this drunk. They were people coming in, and Alex wasn't in a state to even hand them over the keys, so I recommend to avoid this place if you want to spend nice time and relax. The worst place I've ever stayed in!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from réunion

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: l accueil très bien, hôtel très calme et proche d une très belle plage . La piscine bien agréable dans un lieu arborée et bien ombragée!!! Superbe
Cons: Les points à améliorer, je n en vois pas beaucoup, si ce n est que calodyne n est pas indiqué, mais cela est typique de MAURICE( pas de panneaux !!!)
Location: Calodyne est le nom du village, tout prés de grande baie et de pereybère avec de belles plages bien sure. Grand gaube tout prêt très typique.
J'ai été ravi ainsi que ma fille de séjourner à l hôtel AZZURRA ou nous nous sentions en famille avec les propriétaires!!! Nous avons passé de bons moments avec un échange sympathique et de bons renseignements concernant la vie à MAURICE de leurs parts !!! MERCI à eux pour leur gentillesse !!! Nous avons également très bien mangé à l hôtel , notamment du poisson avec la touche personnel de SUZANNE en cuisine .Bref que du bonheur dans un endroit très calme avec une brise très fréquente et qui remplace aisément un ventilateur en extérieur!! Les mangues dans le jardin sont délicieuses( n est ce pas léana !!!!!) En résumé je conseil cet hôtel bien situé et surtout fort sympathique!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Niemals buchen

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Nie in das Hotel eingezogen, da Doppelbelegung und sodann im Privathaus des seltsamen Eigentuemers einquartiert-dort keine Schloesser an Raumtuer, Bad etc. -eine absolute Zumutung!!!
5 out of 5
by Imke from Suisse

Thanks for the great time

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Super nice days in the North of Maurice. Good price. Really friendly and lovly owners!!! We had a wonderful stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent séjour

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Très bien accueillie, j'ai eu d'excellents conseils pour optimiser mes visites des sites de l'île puisque je la découvrais par étapes d'hôtels en commençant par Calodyne. Écoute, disponibilité, gentillesse alliée à l'aide pour réserver quid d'excursion ou de taxi, j'ai passé un excellent séjour, la villa au calme étant bien placé également pour les déplacements (bus), commerce de proximité, plage de Calodyne au bout du chemin accessible à pied. Très bon équipement ménager mis à disposition, TV, wi fi, piscine.
1 out of 5
by Sathya from Bangalore, India

Never visit this place

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
I had booked this villa for one night stay. trust me, the location of this villa is very inconvenient and hardly traceable. we had to go round many streets to find this location. the owner took us to a different villa for staying where no one was around and it looked like a scary ghost house. even though the interiors were good, we personally didn't like the location. no WiFi nothing. never visit this place.
3 out of 5
by stephen from Ontario, Canada

Overbooking problem

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was overbooked, so they told me they were looking for alternative accommodation for me, I had picked this hotel as I could walk to the nearby Scuba diving centre, I informed them that I had a paid confirmation and that any relocation should be of better or equal quality and include transportation to the dive centre. I gave up 1 of my beds to help the situation and found pricing for an alternate hotel, this was rejected, so I stood my ground and refused to move. The other guests informed me that they were also going to claim a rebate as the property was not as advertised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Cool place very close from Cap Malheureux

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Staff very kind and easy to propose place to go in this northern part of Mauritius
4 out of 5
by Andre from Stavanger

Very good Service

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleased with the stay at Villa Azzurra. The help and service the owner of the hotel showed, is fantastic. He helped with all local information and drove me to different locations where ever I needed. Recommend if you are not posh and want to do a little cheaper holiday and explore the fantastic place of Mauritius.