Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drunk owner trying to enter my room?!!

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: change of the owner?? maybe some therapy for alcohol addiction??
Location: niec beach, good for snorkeling
I lasted 3 days in this Villa. Alex, co-owner of the place was getting drunk every day around midday, asking me if he can sleep in my room (?!!), waiting in front of the bathroom in just underwear, knocking on my door at night, morning or whenever he was drunk. I was travelling on my own and it was the worst experience ever, expedia refunded my money, but looking for another place to stay in the middle of your holidays is experience I don't recommend. I was literally sneaking out of my room to use the bathroom, just to avoid this drunk. They were people coming in, and Alex wasn't in a state to even hand them over the keys, so I recommend to avoid this place if you want to spend nice time and relax. The worst place I've ever stayed in!
1 out of 5
by Sathya from Bangalore, India

Never visit this place

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
I had booked this villa for one night stay. trust me, the location of this villa is very inconvenient and hardly traceable. we had to go round many streets to find this location. the owner took us to a different villa for staying where no one was around and it looked like a scary ghost house. even though the interiors were good, we personally didn't like the location. no WiFi nothing. never visit this place.
3 out of 5
by stephen from Ontario, Canada

Overbooking problem

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was overbooked, so they told me they were looking for alternative accommodation for me, I had picked this hotel as I could walk to the nearby Scuba diving centre, I informed them that I had a paid confirmation and that any relocation should be of better or equal quality and include transportation to the dive centre. I gave up 1 of my beds to help the situation and found pricing for an alternate hotel, this was rejected, so I stood my ground and refused to move. The other guests informed me that they were also going to claim a rebate as the property was not as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from France

Cool place very close from Cap Malheureux

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Staff very kind and easy to propose place to go in this northern part of Mauritius
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ARNAQUE

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: RIEN
Cons: Tout est à revoir
Location: Plage à proximité mais difficilement accessible Petit supermarché à proximité Aucune activité à proximité Rien à voir d'intéressant
Nous avons été bernés. Nous avons réservé et payé pour une villa et avons été relogés je cite "par gentillesse" dans une sorte d'appartement avec plusieurs défauts : - manque de clés pour fermer l'entrée principale - pas d'eau chaude - pas de télévision satellite - pas de fer à repasser (et même sur demande nous ne l'avons pas eu) - dysfonctionnement du néon dans la "salle de bain" - meubles anciens avec des difficultés pour les ouvrir - poussière - pas de climatisation (seule présence d'un ventilateur au plafond qui ne fait que brasser l'air chaud) - pas de piscine comme convenu (il faut marcher près d'une dizaine de minutes pour aller chez la propriétaire si on veut s'y baigner), piscine à vue d’œil pas très attrayante - plage a proximité non privatisée MAIS toute la partie "sable" est réservée aux clients de l'hôtel présent à proximité (droit de se baigner dans l'eau uniquement et si on veut s'installer sur le sable, possibilité de s'installer entre 2 bateaux, comme des clochards) Pour conclure : Nous avons (deux mois auparavant) réservé, payé et même reçu des photos par mail sur demande mais rien ne correspondait une fois arrivés sur place. Nous avons essayé d'en parler avec la gérante mais impossible, pour elle tout paraît normal et nous avons, selon elle, été accueillis dans un lieu valant bien plus que ce que nous avons payé. Elle se permet même d'entrer dans l'appartement avec le double de la clé lorsque nous sommes de sortie, SANS MÊME NOUS PRÉVENIR alors qu'elle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from réunion

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: l accueil très bien, hôtel très calme et proche d une très belle plage . La piscine bien agréable dans un lieu arborée et bien ombragée!!! Superbe
Cons: Les points à améliorer, je n en vois pas beaucoup, si ce n est que calodyne n est pas indiqué, mais cela est typique de MAURICE( pas de panneaux !!!)
Location: Calodyne est le nom du village, tout prés de grande baie et de pereybère avec de belles plages bien sure. Grand gaube tout prêt très typique.
J'ai été ravi ainsi que ma fille de séjourner à l hôtel AZZURRA ou nous nous sentions en famille avec les propriétaires!!! Nous avons passé de bons moments avec un échange sympathique et de bons renseignements concernant la vie à MAURICE de leurs parts !!! MERCI à eux pour leur gentillesse !!! Nous avons également très bien mangé à l hôtel , notamment du poisson avec la touche personnel de SUZANNE en cuisine .Bref que du bonheur dans un endroit très calme avec une brise très fréquente et qui remplace aisément un ventilateur en extérieur!! Les mangues dans le jardin sont délicieuses( n est ce pas léana !!!!!) En résumé je conseil cet hôtel bien situé et surtout fort sympathique!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Niemals buchen

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Nie in das Hotel eingezogen, da Doppelbelegung und sodann im Privathaus des seltsamen Eigentuemers einquartiert-dort keine Schloesser an Raumtuer, Bad etc. -eine absolute Zumutung!!!
5 out of 5
by Imke from Suisse

Thanks for the great time

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Super nice days in the North of Maurice. Good price. Really friendly and lovly owners!!! We had a wonderful stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent séjour

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Très bien accueillie, j'ai eu d'excellents conseils pour optimiser mes visites des sites de l'île puisque je la découvrais par étapes d'hôtels en commençant par Calodyne. Écoute, disponibilité, gentillesse alliée à l'aide pour réserver quid d'excursion ou de taxi, j'ai passé un excellent séjour, la villa au calme étant bien placé également pour les déplacements (bus), commerce de proximité, plage de Calodyne au bout du chemin accessible à pied. Très bon équipement ménager mis à disposition, TV, wi fi, piscine.
4 out of 5
by Andre from Stavanger

Very good Service

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleased with the stay at Villa Azzurra. The help and service the owner of the hotel showed, is fantastic. He helped with all local information and drove me to different locations where ever I needed. Recommend if you are not posh and want to do a little cheaper holiday and explore the fantastic place of Mauritius.