Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by stan from usa

Was disappointed on my second stay in 8 months

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: It is close to my my Girlfriends house
Cons: service & clenliness..........I had to request for toilet paper 3 times
Location: Close to shopping
I could tell that they were cutting back on some expenses
3 out of 5
by don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Clint from Canada

Good value

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels
I booked a 4-night stay at this budget no frills hotel, getting exactly just that. The staff, including security, really made an effort to cater to my requests and did not hesitate to greet me warmly whenever they saw me. Overall I found their service to be professional and welcoming. Complimentary (decent) buffet breakfast every morning adds additional value. The room I booked was a basic solo and including a basic cable tv package, shower and toiletries. Nothing fancy, but just what I needed for my short stay. For its price and category, it was a decent comfortable stay. Nice digs if you're looking for a cheap place to rest up.
5 out of 5
by R. Brown

nice stay

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels
Greetings! It was about as good as it gets for the money. AC filter and parts were newly cleaned, big factor in comfort in Manila due to air quality. Neighborhood is somewhat rough looking, but people were friendly, and the side walk bar/cafe next door was better than is In Cebu. The room needs grab bar in bath, and near toilet, Bowel is standard height for Philippines, so hard to get up and down as I am 6'2", 230 lbs, and got bad knees. free breakfast was good local menu, big portions. Several news papers in dinning room to read after eating. A SM food store is in walking distance. I could live there with a mini fridge, and grab bar. If I have business again n that part of town, I will definitely stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

conveinent for family stays near malabon

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels
Relaxing and not disturbed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Visitor from San Francisco

Room needed

Posted Oct 2, 2012
If you come as a couple, it is mandatory to book the superior room- the budget rooms have 'split' beds--- with one sheet--- !?-- Very uncomfortable--and if you like to be close to your honey, you will wind up on the bed frame under the mattress. We upgraded and it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MARIA from Tokyo, Japan

Great Hotel for everyone...

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: facilities and service...
Cons: the KABAYAN sign has no lights hard to find...
Location: far from train station....u have to go around the circle juzz to reach the place..(take taxi)
This Hotel far from the train station...we have to take taxi juzz to reach the hotel...but it's a nice place very friendly staff...nice facilities...comfortable to stay...
4 out of 5
by アヒル隊長 from 日本

マニラのどこに行くにも便利な立地

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels
マニラに深夜便到着だったので、安全だが値段の高いクーポンタクシーを使って行きました。係員に「ここはすごく遠いよ!」と言われ、790ペソもかかりました。もっとも、大通りから一本裏に入ったところで、初めての人にはわかりにくく、タクシーの運転手でもあっちこっち探し回って、通行人に聞きまくって、最後には直接電話してやっと見つけたぐらいだったので、その価値はあったかなと思います。昼間だったらジブニーでLRTエドゥサ駅まで行き、LRTでモニュメント駅まで行って合計23ペソで行けるし、もっと発見しやすいでしょう!モニュメントという場所は、ラウンドアバウト(大きな交差点)になっていて、ジープニーの発着ポイントにもなっているので、交通の便としてはかなり良いです。コンビニ、スーパーマーケット、レストラン、もすぐ近くにあるで、夜でも人通りが多く、食事や買い物に行けます(ただし深夜はだめです。)。シングルルームに宿泊しました。窓は一応ありましたが昼間でも薄暗くしか光は届きません。でもそれはこのクラスのホテルでは普通です。エアコンは一体型のうるさいやつです。それも普通です。テレビは一応ありますが、残念ながらNHKは映りません。WiFiはシングルルームにはとどきません。ロビーかレストランでつながります。ブランケットが有りませんでした。自分は飛行機やバスの強力な冷房対策としてブランケットを持っていたので、それをかけて寝ていましたが、他の人はどうしているのでしょうか。きれいなシーツが1枚あったので、それを掛け布団にするのかどうかは謎です。ホットシャワーはよく出ました。これは良かったです。部屋に小さな保温ポットがあったので、1Fのレストランまでいってウォーターサーバーから水をとってくることができるのでしょう。部屋は清潔でした。フロントの対応はにこやかでとても感じが良かったです。同じ価格帯の他のホテルと比較すると、かなり快適でした。