Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester, UK

Good position

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: It’s position, the room and the pool.
Cons: Booking in . . . the check in was about 2 miles away from the apartments and instructions for this could be made a lot clearer.
Location: Walking, eating out, shopping at local markets, swimming, sports and sight seeing . . . best to hire a car to get the best from the region.
Wonder view from our 11th floor balcony, the apartment was excellent value and its position for the beach perfect. There were some lovely walks along the sea front to the town or the port and the rock with a vast selection of eateries and bars along the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Rocio Gonzalez, Booking Department., Hotel Management
Good afternoon, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to comment your stay in our property. We will make a note to try to solve this little inconvenience. It is always a good new to know that you enjoy your holidays in Calpe. We really hope to see you back soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very good position for the old town, comfortable apartment with excellent balcony and views over the entire bay. We were on the 12th floor which afforded uninterrupted views but the lower floors would be obstructed by a building in front of the block. Decor a little tired but overall very good value for money and would book again.... with provisio 10th floor or above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Apartaments in front of the beach with great view

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I booked for 3 people and when we arrived (in the evening) everything was set for 2, no coffe maker, towels, blankets but in the end everything was great, staff helped us. Additionally, check in and check out needed to be done in a place far away walking from Amatista.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
took short break nice area good food nice walks along beach front and area very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice apartment close to the beach

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: View, proximity to beach.
Cons: Access to wi fi code, kettle
Arrived early in the day so able to get bearings to locate office where you collect the key which is a 15 minute walk away, would have been difficult with a late arrival. Great views from apartment clean and comfortable. Ideal location close to beach, restaurants and shops. Asked for Internet code when picked up key was told it was on the back of apartment door, no code so couldn't access internet which was inconvenient. No kettle but managed with a pan,otherwise well stocked.
2 out of 5
by PER from Sweden

OK

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Not so bad for the price
4 out of 5
by Ken

Good choice for a budget aprtment near the sea.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good value and great view providing you are above the 8th floor. Minutes from the beach and walking distance to the old town or Port. Apartment clean and in reasonable condition. Wifi can be a bit flakey but is OK. No kettle but not a problem. Would return again.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Tarragona

Great break

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice relaxing break in a great position with a lovely view. We wish we could have stayed a bit longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to beach

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Very close to beach. Great for families wanting a beach holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gedateerd appartement/ gehorig/slecht bed

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Uitzicht
Cons: 2 matrassen 80x200 cm, verschoning handdoeken, iedere 3 dagen, stopcontact in keuken voor apparaten. Afwaspakket. Nederlandse tv zender
Location: Prachtig gelegen vlak bij het strand, moeilijk parkeren. Genoeg restaurants en barretjes aan de boulevard. Vlakbij centrum en markt.
Tweepersoonsbed 140x180 klein en erg harde matras. Tijdens verblijf van 8 dagen geen verschoning van handdoeken! Stopcontact keuken is voor koelkast. In keuken geen stopcontact voor magnetron, koffiezetapparaat of waterkoker. Schemerlamp heeft geen stopcontact. 1 stopcontact in slaapkamer. Kamer erg gehorig (douche of wc gebruik van andere verdiepingen) evenals stoelen die verschoven worden van andere verdiepingen. Geen Nederlandstalige televisie. Parkeren €8 per dag aan de hoge kant. Receptie in een ander gebouw ver weg. WiFi viel vaak weg. Zwembad vroeg dicht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Rocio Gonzalez, Afdeling reserveringen., Hotel Management
Geachte klant, we vinden het jammer dat niet alles naar wens was. We zullen echter wel rekening houden met uw behoeften om u een betere service te kunnen bieden bij toekomstige verblijven. Bedankt voor uw reservering en we hopen u weer te zien. Rocio Gonzalez, Afdeling reserveringen.