Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calpe

Beautiful calpe

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Good location nice swimming pool lovely view with a nice balcony
Cons: Th kitchen was small and needed more utensils
Location: Great restaurants nearby the promenade was a nice walk go and see the roman ruins and get the road train or walk to old town
We Went to calpe for 10 days with our daughter and 2 grandsons it's a quiet place with lots of lovely eating places gorgeous beach nice walks and little amusement parks for small children we all really enjoyed it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good apartments close to beach

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Modern and new - good pools and close to main hotel for gym etc. Plenty of room for two of us.
Cons: Apartment needs some homely touches - a kettle!! Not even washing up liquid - had to get all basics in for the stay.
Location: Supermarkets are very close. Beach close, restaurants and bars are close - very short walk
Excellent break - Calpe always good. Apartment close to all facilities such as beach, bars, mail hotel gym etc...
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Esmeralda Suites

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
lovely apartments. No kettle !! TV did not work. Clean and tidy. Beds awful .. very bad springs comfortable if you stayed in one position! Good area , local to bus, pool and sea front.
4 out of 5
by Jacky from Arboleas

Wonderful stay in Calpe

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay very relaxing lovely views over the sea, close to shops. We would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2/3 minutes walk to beach

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Basic but comfortable base for your holiday with Nice pools which weren't over crowded and sun Loungers were always available. About 2/3 minutes walk to beach and restaurants and a lovely view of the sea and calpe Rock from balcony .although there are a lot of high rise apartments and hotels surrounding esmeralda suites you see past these after a few days and above all the suites and pool area felt extremely safe and secure with entry card required to enter building and pool area which for me is a huge positive with young children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Lovely well equipped apartment

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Apartment is 1 min walk from the main hotel, 1 min walk to a supermarket like Asda/Tesco etc. 2 minutes walk to the beach. Very well equipped, lovely large balcony with a washing machine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from halifax

Modern clean apartment near beach and supermarket

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds quite hard. Kettle.
Location: Supermarket x2. Beach x2. Lots of family friendly restaurants.
Fine for a week. Modern a bit basic but overall fine for the calpe resort. Pool better than the pictures and not madly busy. Most times able to get beds even in august. Fabulous views from floors high up we were in 14. Calpe is ok very family friendly and safe but lacking in any atmosphere and lacking in decent authentic Spanish tapas. Guess that's because it is a resort town. There are a lot of empty shops and it does feel a little run down and tired. The coast towards moraira is lovely. Boat trip from harbour excellent. Pedalloes good fun.
4 out of 5
by Anne from England from Burton on Trent

Great location. Only few minutes from lovely beach

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Apartment was very clean and had everything we needed. Pools with clean and plenty of sun beds for everyone. Had slight problem with room when we got there, but was sorted out straight away. Would definitely go there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mrs d from Manchester

Loved it

Posted Jun 8, 2014
really spacious apartment great views of Levante beach and the salt lakes. justca short walk to the beach. 20 minute walk totthe fishing port and fish restaurants. near to 2 big supermarkets and a bys stophe