Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, colorado

Amazing service and hotel charm

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The only thing I regret is not staying longer. The hotel staff went above and beyond. So friendly, which was a welcomed change compared to the hustle and bustle of Paris. The property is cute and charming and is located close to the train and downtown Bayeux. We will be visiting again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful surprise! One block from the museum.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Excellent B-B. Enjoyed our stay very much. One block from the museum and central to both shopping and dining. Very handy to all D-Day sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fishers, IN

Great French B&B

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The location and helpfulness of the staff.
This is what one expects of a B&B in a small town in France. The staff was great. The room, grounds, and breakfast all surpassed expectations.
5 out of 5
by tammy from Norwalk

Most welcoming B&B

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was my favorite part of our trip to France. Bayeaux is a quaint and picturesque town and the hosts at Aggarthi were so kind and welcoming. They have a small menagerie of animals including cats,dogs,chickens, and bunnies which made it feel like home. Breakfast was wonderful and we ate with other guests around a large table. The town is great for history, eating, and shopping. There are many WWII sites very near here. I would go back again and again!!!
4 out of 5
by Victoria from Huntsville, Alabama

Alabama family in Bayeux.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We came to tour the Normandy beaches and found Bayeux to be so beautiful and relaxing. The family who owns Aggarthi was charming and hospitable. The breakfast table was beautifully set and the food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attentive Service

Posted Jun 11, 2016
When our rental car had a malfunction, the owner went above and beyond the call of duty. All of the staff have the biggest hearts!
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casablanca, Morocco; Paris, France; USA

Amazing hospitality!

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: We liked that the hosts were very attentive and helped us sort out travel details. in addition, we really appreciated how they welcomed our pet.
Cons: I cannot think of a way to improve on their excellent service, food, and spirit of hospitality. Avoir Merci!!!
Location: D-Day Memorials-such a special and solemn experience as our son is currently serving as an Army Ranger. Mont Saint Michel was a surprising treat.
We live in Casablanca, and our daughter lives in Paris, so we were really wanting some time out of big cities and in the French countryside. We had never been to Normandy, therefore it was wonderful when our host took the time to find out what we wanted to do and see. She had a map ready for us, showed us the best places to visit and really spent the time helping us plan our few days in Normandy. She even called and reserved a car for us! We brought along our small dog, and the sweet dogs that live there welcomed him as one of their own too! The breakfast was delicious and hearty. We all felt so comfortable and welcome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Perfect!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Everything, in short. A very welcome change from larger hotels in the city, and even in Bayeux. Very homey, family feel.
Location: 7-8min walk from the train station, 5mins from the Cathedral, a Carrefour City, several restaurants, 2 blocks from the tour hub at Place de Quebec.
I have no idea why this place doesn't have better reviews. So this isn't a 5-star hotel - it's cheap, very well located, and INCREDIBLE value for the money. It's a little family-run B&B in Bayeux - the rooms are homey, and small per usual, but with wonderful bathrooms. The wifi is free and better than that of the hotel I stayed at in Paris. All that said - I adored my stay. I actually stayed two nights longer than planned. The family (I met the daughter - who speaks English, which I was very grateful for - and son) we're wonderful and went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed. I showed up at midnight, walking from the train station, and not only did they accommodate the late check-in, they let me borrow a phone charger, and were generally just incredibly helpful for my entire stay. The son cooks breakfast - fresh eggs from the hens in the garden, crepes, yogurt, fruit. Absolutely wonderful people, service, and B&B - will definitely return and stay again!