Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London UK

Wonderful countryside property

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Attention to details and small treats.
Location: It is a three minute drive to Honfleur without all the hassle that comes with it's harbour.
Bucolic location with very nice accommodations and a wonderful Chef. As the number of tables is extremely small, do not forget to book it well in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN USA

Absolutely beautiful and secluded location!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This is a lovely inn located in a small village. Very authentic Pays d'Auge experience complete with half timbered buildings and a small Norman church. Very nice home base for exploring Normandy. The food, accommodations and staff are all first rate. Although generally very quiet do note this is a farming community complete with rooster crowing at sun rise and cows mooing in the pasture across the road. We found it chraming but do be aware if you're a light sleeper wishing to sleep in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Beautiful property near Honfleur

Posted May 23, 2016
That's a great option for those who like to stay away from most popular touristic routes. Property is beautiful and situated just 5km away from Honfleur. Rooms are small but comfortable, nice patio where you can enjoy your lunch!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel manager was wonderful, very nice and very helpful..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

So charming and grounds are beautiful.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Felt we lucked out to be out in the country at such a beautiful place with 5 minutes to Honfleur and all the choices of a small city. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Bernard from Long Sutton

A great country hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent if expensive hotel, food was extremely good and the service kept pace. The location is lovely with restful country walks available from the hotel. Honfluer and Villerville within a 10 minute drive, both well worth a visit but not on a Sunday afternoon when Honfluer we found was heaving. The beach restaurant at Villerville looked really good and the staff were really cheerful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hingham, MA. USA

What a wonderful spot.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Our only problem was actually finding the place. Once we arrived, we discovered a charming getaway. Our rooms were lovely and comfortable. And our dinner in the restaurant was one of the best we had on our 10 day vacation in France. Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
by Norman from Columbia, SC, USA

A hidden gem!!

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
We found Auberge de la Source through the internet,looking for hotels close to Etratat, and Honfleur France. We could not have been more pleased. This hotel is a hidden gem, truly idyllic. We would gladly stay again.Aparently we are not alone in this thought, other guests told us they are regulars at the hotel. The staff was gracious and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, Washington

French Countryside

Posted Dec 7, 2014
We decided on this hotel even though it was outside the city of Honfleur because of the great reviews. We enjoyed the countryside setting and wonderful garden at the hotel. We only wish it was not raining during our stay so we could enjoy the manicured grounds. The service was also exceptional! Veranique was particularly helpful with a lunch recommendation in Honfleur and also with contacting our next hotel on Mont St. Michel for instructions on how to get on the island. We did not ask Veranique to call, but she offered to call to help us as we were checking out. Since our French is nonexistent, it was one less thing for us to be concerned about. Another reason we decided on Auberge de la Source is because of the restaurant reviews. Again we were not disappointed. Given this was the only day it rained on our trip, it was nice to have such a exceptional restaurant on the premises!
5 out of 5
by Barron and Mary from New Jersey, USS

A beautiful country setting

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in a l.ovely country location just southwest of Honfleur. We were very impressed with its location and beautiful setting. The staff was great. We highly recommend it.