Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Leesburg

Good place to pass through

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was an average stay. We were just passing through, so we didn't put much effort into the stay. The people seemed nice. The walls in our room were paper-thin(we could hear a jovial Scot using the restroom in the room next to us). At night it seemed like an employee(??) was playing some oddly-timed DubStep music and it reverberated into our room until about 11pm. It didn't get dark until about 10:15 so it didn't matter too much.
3 out of 5
by Lois from Usa

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel environment was very nice, very friendly. The room was very basic and the bed uncomfortable. The bathroom very small. But the breakfast was good. The out door areas were beautiful and relaxing.
1 out of 5
by rose from Yorkshire

no service

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
No tea coffee facilities and told no food available or drink for our child. Had to find a different restaurant and shop for drinks.
4 out of 5
by Helen from London

France trip

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and is just like the photos. The room was clean and the surrounding area was beautiful. Hotel was a little hard to find as it was in the rural area between la havre and caens. Unfortuntley when we visited the attached resturant was closed due to no chef. So the nearest food outlet was at a bowling alley 5 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We were looking for a reasonable price overnight stay, on the way to Brittany. For two adults and two children at 95 euros this was a good price. Everything was clean , hot water, and staff pleasant etc just what you need for an overnight stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faded facilities

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Good staff, very good location, but hotel in need of a serious facelift. Paper-thin walls, cramped accommodation, no personal tea/coffee making facilities, restaurant closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice place to stay. Room was very basic but clean.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The surroundings, eg. garden.
Cons: The bed could a bit more comfortable.
Location: Don't know as only stayed one night.
It was a bit out of the way so not suitable for anyone without a car. Not close to the local town. Surroundings eg garden etc. are pleasant. Restaurant had good food but a bit on the expensive side for what it was. Rooms are not very roomy and are very basic but I guess not too bad for the price.
5 out of 5
by travel reviewer from UK

Great for an overnight stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, stayed one night on our way south. Something very relaxing and peaceful about the hotel, the beds are comfortable and we slept very well. We stayed in a family room with two single beds for our daughters in the roof eaves separated by a curtain. The breakfast was good, and we will definitely stay again if traveling through the same area in the future. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john from norfolk

Nice Auberge. friendly B&B

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: quiet and rural
Cons: easier to check in after 9pm;I arrived off the ferry at 10pm, all was locked up ,in darkness.
Location: very quiet,rural. fairly near the beach. no night life, just cows!
very rural, hard to find in the dark! a guest-house or B&B, not a hotel.
4 out of 5
by dan from london

great overnight stop

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with everything for an overnight stop. great location and outdoor area for children plus decking area for meals. Staff friendly and everything clean. Like some other reviews we agree that the soundproofing is not great and you can hear other rooms, but fine for one night.