Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southampton

Hotel good for overnight stop from ferry

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and welcoming. Definitely use hotel again
5 out of 5
by pierre from Dieppe

Saint Valentin

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nous sommes arrivés un samedi soir . Le restaurant était complet . La réceptionniste a pris la peine de téléphoner à plusieurs endroits afin de nous trouver une table et en a trouvé une au Normandie où nous avons très bien dîné
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nienburg/Weser

Gepflegtes Hotel, gut erreichbar.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Sehr leicht ( unmittelbar an der Ortseinfahrt) zu finden
Cons: Ja, die Möglichkeit im Zimmer, außer dem kleinen Kleiderschrank, Jacke aufzuhängen.
Location: Lage: Ortseingang von Caen kommend. Zum alten Ortszentrum 5 Gehminuten. Weitere Ziele wie Restaurants, Spielcasino usw. 20-30 Gehminuten.
Der Besuch bei Freunden nahe Ouistreham sorgte für wenig Zeit im Hotel. Frühstück war für franz. Verhältnisse gut. Ein Supermarkt 5 Gehminuten entfernt für kleine Einkäufe gut. Der wunderschöne Strand ist leider ca. 20 Gehminuten entfernt. Trotzdem ein empfehlenswertes Hotel.
5 out of 5
by luc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by john from South west FRANCE

Review

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. Efficient , friendly staff. Our third stay and quality has been mainained
5 out of 5
by Jerome

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Derbyshire and Morbihan

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Good price, good location, good for ferry. Suits us, second time we have stopped there.
4 out of 5
by Jim from Pembroke

Good stopover

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed 1 night after getting off ferry, good efficient staff, clean, comfortable, and very easy to find after a very rough crossing,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very handy for the ferry

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Clean and tidy
Cons: Squeaky board in bathroom.
Easy checking and out. No problems. Comfortable bed with tea and coffee facilities. Good breakfast selection.