Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Cons: Another pillow but if we were on time I am sure I could have requested one
Location: Very easy for the Brittany ferry with the town in walking distance
Staff were very good waiting for us to arrive as our ferry was detailed and we did not get to the hotel until after 11 and the receptionists were off duty. All the staff were very freiendly and spoke very good English which helped with my poor french
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hedge End

Fab hotel and restaurant, will return!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We recently had a one-night stay in the hotel. It is very well placed for the Ouistreham ferry and is definitely a cut above the other hotels that weve stayed in in Ouistreham. Its only a 3 minute drive from the ferry port in a quiet lication, easily found. Our booking in and reception was handled very efficiently and professionally by a young woman who was most welcoming, and a good 'face' for the hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable. I noted the presence of a tea/coffee making tray...you rarely get that in french hotels. The beds and linen were of a high standard. Plenty of towels provided. We dined in the restaurant in the evening. I had booked a table and i would advise you to so to ensure a place. We were the only uk people in the restaurant. The restaurant itself is lovely. We had a great meal. Food was perfect, the service was very efficient and friendly by a mostly very young staff. I was most impressed. After returning to our room after dinner, there was a knock at our door. I had absent-mindedly left my reading glasses in the restaurant and one of the waiting staff had kindly brought them up to me. Again, i was very impressed. We had a very good night's sleep, very comfortable. The hotel is in a quiet location. Good heavy curtains. We skipped breakfast in the morning as we didnt need it after the previous evening's lovely dinner. Check out was easy and handled with professionalism and friendliness. We will definitely stay at this hotel again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Room very small but restaurant great.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Perfectly situated for Brittany Ferries. Obviously the main attraction is the WW2 landing beaches.
Haven't been in a Best Western for some time. We were a bit surprised by the size of the room and especially the bathroom. Having said that, it was clean and neatly set out. The receptionist was very helpful and the restaurant had a superb menu. We arrived around lunchtime and took a walk into the typical seaside town. The weather wasn't good but there was enough to look at and walk around to work up an appetite for the evening meal. In the morning, after our wake up call, we pretty much rolled out of bed and onto the 8.30am Ferry!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from English

The dog issue

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel were great about the dog staying the night. Biggest disappointment was Expedia did not tell the hotel of this particular arrangement.
Cons: Saturday night and the restaurant was full. I guess because its one of the best in town. particularly in Autumn\Winter when the tourist restaurants shut down.
Location: Ouistreham is not well blessed with nice restaurants however did find one called O Delices which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel perfect location for the early ferry .

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Close to the ferry port& a very nice hotel too.
Cons: Happy with all.
Location: Perfect for the ferry !
Nice hotel , which fulfilled all our needs.Freindly staff & nice breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwick

Lovely hotel few minutes from car ferry.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Second time we have stayed at this hotel when using car ferry. Only 5 minutes away and easy to find follow signs to Caen ignore Sat Nav as it takes you to church if not recently updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Overnight stop for ferry

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect for us, it was comfortable and very clean and everyone was so pleasant (and could speak English!).
Cons: All ok
Location: Just a few minutes drive to the town and ferry terminal.
We stayed in the hotel as it was convenient for the ferry terminal. It is a modern hotel, with a bar and restaurant. The rooms are clean and comfortable with all the amenities. The restaurant was small but very pleasant and the food was great. But it was the staff who made it so lovely as they were all so pleasant and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern England

Handy comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Good staff, comfy bed, quiet rooms, tea and coffee, air con, nice restaurant, nice bar, good location. Bacon and Eggs available at breakfast and TEA.
Cons: More waiting staff in the restaurant. Send grumpy on a customer care course.
Location: Good for the ferry and Normandy beaches
Arrived to be greeted by very friendly and helpful receptionist who doubled up as bar person, who picked up it was my birthday and brought me a beer! Excellent :) I had just ridden my motorcycle from the southwest of France 560 miles and boy that beer was good! The restaurant on site is very good the food was excellent and a treat of a very nice bottle of 2011 Haut logat (43e) was superb. The down side was the waitress I and others endured, miserable is an understatement. her table service and manners were appalling, if ever you want your meal thrown at you she is the one. She spent the whole evening stomping around the restaurant with a face like a Rottweiler chewing a bumble bee. not good. Shame for what is a quality restaurant. The other staff were fine. Good breakfast with a great variety also with bacon!!!! and Eggs!!! After weeks of Croissant cheese & ham it was heavenly :) The rest was really good. A handy location for the Normandy beaches and just up the road is the ferry terminal. overall recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire england

Very convenient for Caen ferry terminal.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Clean had all we needed for a nights stay. Convenient for major roads
Very welcoming. Clean though out. Only problem car parking spaces made worse by how car were parked. We were last to arrive so car park was nearly full but gaps not big enough to get into. Found a place in grounds though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Overnight stop

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly clean & quiet.
Cons: The 'English' breakfast could be improved however we appreciate that there is possibly limited demand here.
Location: Easy access to Caen, Ouistreham and the many wartime sites nearby.
We needed an overnight stay after leaving a late ferry at Ouistreham and this could not have been better. The hotel is in a fantastic location so close to the ferry, easy to find, and very quiet. Everything was faultless, very clean and friendly, and we paid extra for breakfast which was excellent. Thoroughly recommended.