Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

nice hotel-great location-wonderful town

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: its charector
a very old building- updated but still felt old like the rest of the town ver cool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta Canada

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great staff. We were in the Apartment around the corner from the main entrance. It was nice and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Good access to centre of town

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel is great for access to the town on your doorstep, however you do pay the price for that. I booked two rooms for three nights and upgraded to a larger rooms with whirlpool baths as I knew we would appreciate them after long days walking. Firstly the taps are so close to the wall you can't get your hands on them to turn, I had to use a hand towel to grip them! The bath worked intermittently or not at all in our sons room. Mould on the toilet walls and no fan didn't help. No air con so had to have the windows open, woken every night between 12 and 1am with people having conversations outside after leaving the bars and then 6:30 with deliveries! No car park at the hotel but you can pay over the road €10 a day or free at the end of the road about half a mile away,Not great if you have luggage to carry. Breakfast was good value really as we went out the last morning and only had tea and toast for the same price, worth paying for to set you up for the day. All in all a well placed hotel for Honfleur but just pay for a standard room...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location Very friedly

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Very good stay great location Staff very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very nice room.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
When we were told "you have one of our apartments" we didn't know what to think. We will ask for one if this every time. It was like living in our own nice studio flat in Honfleur. All of the kitchen amenities needed (even though we were only there for one night) and very close to everything in town, and a one minute walk to the famous harbor. Fantastic place. Will ask for it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Good quality rooms and close to the old harbour

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Quality and location. Nice staff even if the same may not be true of the management. View of the outer harbour
Cons: Cancellation practice as described above. Raw (even for France!) burger served - third party catering and to be fair, the whole bill was refunded.
Location: Old harbour is uniquely lovely - surrounded by traditional restaurants. Missed the Honfleur market but enjoyed 'Fruites de Mer' at Trouville market.
We had a family room with a very large double bed and an annex room with bunk beds for the kids. Enormous bathroom but in the 'wet room' style (which I'm not keen on) with a shower but no bath. Quality very good with tea / coffee making facilities (except they did not provide 'proper' tea, not even the ubiquitous Liptons Yellow Label, just herbal teas!). My only issue is that about a week after we had booked, and a week before our check in date, we had a potential problem with our trip (wife's father ill), so I rang Expedia to ask what was the cancellation policy. The agent (very helpful) rang the hotel for us but advised this was a 'no refund' price and the manager would not budge. As we had a genuine reason to cancel, and because I was happy to reschedule to another date, Expedia suggested we ring the hotel directly. I tried this but without success. As it happens our 'problem' was resolved so we did not cancel, and kept the booking via Expedia - I had only asked what refund we would get IF we did cancel. You've guessed it, when we arrived they had let the room to someone else, gambling that we would not turn up and so get paid twice for the same room. The receptionist was helpful and got us booked into 'Le Dauphin' hotel up the road for the first night. This was OK, receptionist there also very helpful, but it was not the same grade as Le Cheval Blanc. No form of compensation. Issue with room service 'Burger' ordered for our 4 y o - completely raw!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location with views over harbour.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Great location and views. Clean, stylish and fresh.
Cons: A lovely old building, but creaky floors a people move about dragging luggage might disturb the morning lie in
Location: Located in town but overlooking water, so fantastic views yet the shops and restaurants are on your doorstep
Early morning sunshine floods across the room, with stunning views over the water to watch the fishing boats.
4 out of 5
by Tim

Conveniently situated in lovely harbour.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely location in honfleur harbour... We had a Nice view of the pont De Normandy bridge too. The rooms are a little tired but the hamman was a great addition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, charming sea side hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Charming Sea side hotel with lots of restaurants around! Would definitely come back to this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location, size of room was great. Great view of the port.
Cons: Shower was a bit of a mystery to operate, but that is standard for quirky France. Every fixture is unique.
Location: Excellent location. Don't miss Honfleur! Parking was a bit of a hike but we dropped our bags at the front desk. Don't be deterred by that.