Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay !

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very good, clean & comfortable !would recommend .Used for 1 night stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel just a ten minute walk from the centre

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The staff were exceptional and friendly. We had dinner in the hotel and were most impressed with the service and the food. The room was clean and comfortable and has a nice modern shower which was powerful and warm. There's tea and coffee facilities also. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H, Sussex

Quiet Hotel - very close to Bayeux

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very quiet room (solid concrete walls) clean and presentable. Stayed overnight enroute to Dieppe. Great accommodation for my wife, 3 yr old and myself and out needs. Bayeux Tapestry 10 min walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, bad beds

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The location was fine, and the staff was good. The room was clean, but we tossed and turned all night on the very hard beds. You could feel each spring. To make matters worse, every time either one of us moved it moved the whole bed, causing the other to wake up. We both got just a few hours of sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Close to Normandy Museum & center of town

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, and breakfast buffet.
Cons: Could use 2 towels per person or at least a hand towel and bath towel per person.
Location: Cathedral, Normandy museum, tapestry museum, British cemetery. tours to Mont St Michel & D-day tours.
Hotel newly renovated so rooms were so clean and done in a nice basic decor, like IKEA style. Staff was very nice and so helpful. Situated right up the block from Normandy museum & British cemetery. Depending on your pace is less than 10 minutes to town center. Is less expensive to stay here than in town by cathedral and they are so close so worth the 5 minute walk. Had a very nice buffet breakfast and again displayed so great with nice offerings to eat. Definitely recommend this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida, usa

Basic hotel, 10 min walk to town center

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Hotel met my expectations. Good hotel for reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Its location
Cons: No
Perfect as it was well ocated within walking distance of town. The accommodation was comfortable, clean and staff excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Lovely and clean and tidy. Definitely would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is 10 min walk to town centre

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Nice basic hotel but would require additional hand towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice view of the town.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
This place is within walking disrance of the town. Has a nice rural feel with pasture and cows out our window. The room is small, with basic chairs, no fridge, etc. Garbage from previous guests greeted us on our arrival. The doors would stick and have to be struggled with each entry and exit. When I complained I was told, with a shrug, they were old. Breakfast buffet was pretty basic and we didn't think it was worth the $$.