Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sainte geneviéve des bois 91

hotel bien situé

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: par habitude de fréquenter campanile
Cons: sommes allés dans un nouveau concept campanile , ce devrait bientôt être le cas de celui de Bayeux
Location: lieux historiques, musées, belles plages et visite de la ville
nous sommes venus plusieurs fois dans cet hotel , sa situation nous permet de visiter notre famille "éparpillée" dans la région
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristoffer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marie-madeleine from Dijon

Bien situé, calme.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil très sympathique. Hôtel conforme à ce que nous en attendions, juste un peu vieilli, à rafraîchir.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

correct, accueil top mais internet trop lent :-(

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Personnel sympathique, hotel correct mais connexion internet trop lente pour être exploitable des que l'hotel est un peu rempli (très très lent meme pour du simple mail). Dommage...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from Lansing

Great value.

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and value. Excellent service by staff. Food was good also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Really friendly and helpful staff. Location was a nice wlak to the city centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from Davenport

Make this hotel your choice for Bayeux

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great hotel in Bayeux! Easy access, good parking. The cathedral, museums, and food are all just a short <10 minute walk. The layout of the Campanile rooms is quirky with inner and outer doors that are not conducive to easy access. As in the other Campanile hotels we have used, WiFi is poor in the rooms. That said, we will always use this hotel in future trips to Bayeux and the invasion beach areas. Far better than staying in Caen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Dorset

Bayeux Watch

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The Campanile is a motel style establishment on the southern outskirts of the city. Locating it was a little difficult. It is set off a roundabout and our sat nav took us on an adjacent road, but we managed to find the way in eventually. Finding the reception was equally confusing; it is set in a building marked 'restaurant'. The rooms are sizeable with a good sized bathroom. It's a 20min walk to the city centre. A gap in the fence and some steps in the direction of the path to the city would be an advantage. Bayeux is an old city with some interesting architecture and lots of eating places, not to mention the tapestry. Don't leave Bayeux without visiting the Commonwealth Wargrave site on the ring road not far from the hotel. It's a sobering place and the inscription on the portico of the memorial is inspired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefan from Schweiz

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
grundsätzlich gutes Hotel, wenn auch eher einfach gehalten und nicht mehr ganz modern. das nebenan liegende Premiere Classe bietet zum halben Preis eine gute Alternative