Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana, USA

Beautiful place

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Very nice hotel and staff. Grounds are beautiful. A bit out of town, would be a problem if you did not have a car. Breakfast is a bit pricy for what you get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ml

Très accueillant

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Superbe emplacement prés des plages du débarquement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from preston, uk

Charming, luxurious hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, beautiful grounds and very clean
Cons: We only stayed for 3 days and everything we required was available
Location: Great location, less than 10 minutes from Bayeux and all the attractions. Twenty minutes from the D-day beaches. 30 mins from Honfleur, worth a visit
Stayed 3 nights. Quick check in, staff speak great English. Very efficient and welcoming. Room was spacious with excellent shower. Dined in the Michelin starred restaurant, food was excellent, good value and service was timely and pleasant. Breakfast was very good. We used the hotel as a base for our visit to the D-day beaches. Indoor pool area was clean, although there were quite a large number of flies in the pool when we used it. Would definitely stay again at this hotel if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Location,location,location

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Beautiful property located 5 minutes from the city of Bayeux. This city has some nice reasonable priced places to eat, the famous tapestry that is 70 feet and a large cathedral. D day beaches about 30 minutes away max and of course the museums. Utah,Omaha,Point du hoc. Prices on site are very high but if you don't mind driving into town it's not a problem. Front desk gentlemen when we checked in spoke good English and was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uma linda descoberta na Normandia!!!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Adoramos tudo!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel with great staff!

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: An elevator but that would kill the orginal Chateau feel.
Location: Near Normand and the town of Bayeaux which is fantastic
This place is incredible so I'm not sure why it is a "0" star hotel. It should be 4-5 star. Great rooms, great staff and great grounds surrounding the Chateau. I would stay here again and again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by jm batran, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you very much for your review. We have to explaim you that in France the owner of an hotel can say that he don't want any ranking; it is for this that we have no star. If we ask a ranking, we shall have 4 stars but a lot of hotels which don't give the same services have 4 stars so... Thank you again and we expect to see you for a next stay in §France. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windermere, Florida

They treated us very nice.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Beautiful in every way!
Location: Very near Normandy, very much away from hustle of every day life !
They made us feel that we were very special . The dining experience was wonderful! The grounds were beautiful!!
4 out of 5
by Fanny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. A little pricey

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Best without little children. The staff was accommodating, yet my brothers children are 5 and 4 and it was a bit nerve wracking that they would break something. The pool and room where the pool was were cold so it was not appealing to swim.