Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Quiet solitude in woods

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We selected the Chateau as home base for 2 days in Normandy. It's in the countryside 10 minutes drive from Bayeaux. Room was comfortable. Food was very good. Nancy was disappointed with her Turbot and returned her green salad. I enjoyed my beef but didn't care for blue lobster. Staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

merveilleux!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: le bar, l'hôtel et le confort de la chambre :-)
Cons: la restauration peut être améliorée du point de vue des quantités qui sont très limitées pour un plat principal par exemple
un très beau moment dans un cadre romantique, bucolique : douceur de vivre!
5 out of 5
by Emilie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JACQUELINE from New York NY

Perfect choice

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful property lovely room great restaurant well located but away from the crowds. Wonderful choice to see the sights in bayeux and beyond
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Elegant hotel near Port En Bessin

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful. Lovely breakfast with many choices and a beautiful area to enjoy breakfast. Loved the warming rails for the towels.
Location: Port en Bessin is a lovely fishing village nearby. Normandy sites are very close also.
My husband and I stayed here for two nights. Our purpose was to visit the Normandy battle areas. They are close and an easy drive from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly situated

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Gracious staff and beautiful rooms.
Cons: There is a step into our bathroom (room 103) that should be fixed. It is sharp slate tile and raised just high enough to cause one to trip, stub a toe
Location: DDay landing beaches, Bayeux tapestry. Eat oysters and mussels.
We loved our stay here! Beautiful old chateau refurbished perfectly. It is well situated for Normandy sightseeing, especially all the Landing beaches and war museums and cemeteries.
5 out of 5
by Mikhail from Moscow

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Nantucket, MAA

Formitable!

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful. What a find. The buildings, the grounds and the attention to detail are fantasic. Worth an extendned stay
5 out of 5
by Pia

A fantastic place for the soul!

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
This Chateau is beautiful and a fantastic experience. We would love to come here again. A nice, peaceful place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Melbourne

Great Stay

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights to take in Bayeux and the Normandy beaches. We wish we had stayed longer. We were upgraded to a suite, and the suite had a separate living and bedroom areas. We found a nice welcome gift of caramel candies and Pommeau. The king size bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was very spacious. It was the end of May when we stayed here, but the towel warmer still felt good after getting out of the shower. I bet it comes in really handy in the cooler weather. The staff was very nice and helpful. We had dinner here our first night, and it was simply wonderful. The sommelier recommend a Vouvray, and it was one of the best wines we had the two weeks we were in France. Do not hesitate to stay here!