Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca.

Disappointed

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Our rooms view was obstructed by other bungalows and trees. Could have been given another room as I could see open windows of other empty rooms.........Restaurant was only available to special guest. Snack shop closed upon arrival and upon check-out. Closest town shops were also closed. Would recommend staying in Bayeaux.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

quiet life

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
this is a nice quiet place by the sea out off season it is more off a self catering chalet then a hotel if you want to get away from it all its a ideal spot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buyer Beware!

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Be aware that breakfast is NOT included unless you are with a tour group and there is no WIFI in the rooms. The location is excellent, on Omaha Beach and within walking distance of the Normandy Cemetery. The rooms are cabins that are scattered around the property. I arrived late at night and no one was at the counter, but the key to my 'room' was in an envelope on a bulletin board near the lobby. The room was about 200 meters from the lobby, so if you are mobility impaired, access to the room will be difficult as there are some steep inclines. Room had a very musty odor and there was no soap. Not having breakfast available is a real setback, because there are no restaurants nearby, certainly none within walking distance. WIFI is only available in the lobby. Receptionist hours are only a couple of hours in the morning and couple of hours in the late afternoon. Certainly did not fit the needs of my trip!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples, Fl

This is not a hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Very beautiful view and spacious. Nice little porch.
Cons: The service and supplies available, and the helpfulness of the staff. The parking!
Location: Very hard to find. Behind the American Cemetary. Go to Port-en-Bessin. Great town with wonderful cafés.
The Belambra Club is a group of mini-apartments on a very scenic and steep hillside over looking Omaha beach. Parking is remote & there is no help available in getting luggage to the room. Sheets are provided but the bed needs to be made. There is nothing else; no soap, coffee, etc. there is a bar with snacks in the evening, but the nearest restaurant is in Port-en-Bessin. When leaving, you must strip the beds and take any trash to the dumpster. In the morning, a food truck comes, but it carries no coffee, is poorly stocked and prices are erratic (2 euro for a dry donut). If you are staying a week and bringing food & supplies, this place makes sense, but for one night, it does not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not a "resort", this is more of a camping cabin

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: We were able to walk to the American cemetary.
Cons: The description should be more precise in indicating this is a remote location, no services, no buses, etc. It presented as a resort which it is not
Location: Dont' stay here. Stay in Caen, take a bus to the Dday beaches. The only thing to do is walk to the American cemetary,
Arrived to discover there are almost NO services here, the "restaurant" serves snacks a few hours each day, location is REMOTE--there is NOTHING out there, so if you go, make sure you have a rental car. Cost us $100 euros each way to Caen by cab. Once there we found out that this is what we would call a camping cabin in the states--they did supply towels and sheets, but that's it. You clean it up when you go as well. I thought that being on Omaha Beach would mean there were lots of services but there is NOTHING there. Even getting a bus tour was not practical as they left from Caen, none was available here. My advice: stay in Caen and take a bus tour of the DDay beaches. This place is not advisable at all!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for family and Omaha Beach

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Right next door to the American Cemetery. Not high end but very good for families on vacation. I could have easily spent a couple of nights here to fully relax and enjoy Normandie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins Co

Great location overlooking Omaha beach!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location and rooms were very nice.
Cons: Wifi in the rooms
Location: A great location for exploration of the Beaches of Normandy / D-Day museums. Lots of options to keep the family entertained on-site and nearby.
Very comfortable, roomy "cabins". Had great kitchen facilities and bedrooms. Incredibly close to Omaha beach so it's great for extended visits to this epic beach. Tons of recreational options for the kids. Would be nice to have wifi available in the rooms. Only available in the main lobby.
4 out of 5
by catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels