Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the holy churches and sites

Posted May 19, 2016
The manager Patel is very helpful and very concerned about our needs. We will recommend this hotel to friends. Rosalinda F
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Victoria Maria Ng

Cozy hotel which is so welcoming

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on HotelClub
I simply am in love with this cosy hotel in the middle of the busy town area in Lisieux. The big room really impressed me and I was simply awed by the size of the bathroom! When I entered into the hotel, I was greeted warmly by Mister Patel and my eyes just got bigger especially when I saw the lift with the door just like in the olden days. As I went up to Room 20, I was greeted by a vintage designed doorway and of course the bathroom!!! Next came the view from the window which got me really excited! I simply love standing at the window, looking at the people and listening to the church bells. Even though it was winter, I still opened the window and feel the ambience of the busy streets in the day. Mister Patel is really helpful as I dare not venture too far as it was really dark during winter so I got microwave food from Carrefour Express which was a few shophouses away. I chanced upon Mister Patel and he put my dinner in a microwave so I could have a hot dinner for that night. It was all these little touches and also the breakfast ... I felt totally spoilt!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tidy and convenient

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good for a quick day trip to Lisieux. Across the street from St. Thérèse's childhood parish cathedral, close to the other St. Thérèse must-see places, and in a safe section of town. Friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

Excellent, good location, clean and confortable

Posted Nov 13, 2014
The location is excellent, nice and confortable. Very clean and very good Wi Fi. Breakfast was complete. The service was attentive and very resourceful. Will highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Anonymous from South of England

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
The location was excellent. Our rooms were comfortable, although my mattress was a bit too firm (resolved by putting extra blankets beneath the bottom sheet). We did not experience the breakfast, so cannot comment. Overall very satisfied and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catluca from Chicago

Nice

Posted Nov 30, 2013
I've stayed here twice and ironically was given the same room. Room was very spacious and clean and had a little balcony that overlooked a courtyard. First time I went in April, the room temperature was perfect. The second time in November, the room was freezing! I complained about it and they immediately turned the master switch higher. By 4am it was warm and toasty, but had to sleep with my coat on before then. They have free wifi but got bumped out if it a few times. Overall for the price, it's a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Ray from Essex

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
friendly hotel, good breakfast, well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from Florida

I had a great visit.

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Room was nice and receptionist was also helpful and nice.
Cons: I can't think of anything to improve as I was happy enough with my accommodations.
Location: Lots of outside coffee shops. Lots of retail stores and quaint area to walk.
I had a good experience at Hotel de la Place. The receptionist was very nice. My room was large and clean. The people were nice and helpful and close to the Basilica and Carmel. Town was cute with lots of shops.
4 out of 5
by A from Berlin

Quirky, Friendly Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
Right in the center of Lisieux. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean, although a little bit oddly painted. There were something like 10 tiny, virtually useless pillows on the bed and 2 usable ones. Shower has no curtain or anything. Like a moron, I bumped my head on the slanted ceiling. If your relatively tall, watch your head. Pretty inexpensive fee for dogs. If I were to go to Lisieux again, I'd be happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliet from California, USA

Great hotel and good location

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Great hotel and good location. St. Peter's Basilica is just across the street.The front desk staff is nice. Breakfast buffet cost $10.00 which is good. The room is clean, big and comfortable as well as the bathroom. The restaurants in Lisieux open at 7 p.m. for dinner. That was Sunday when we got there. We stayed overnight for the the feast of St. Therese the next day. The hotel offers breakfast only. I would love to stay there again in the future.