Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel, 20 mins walk from town and beach.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Everything! Free Parking!
Cons: Air conditioning, there was none in the room. A kettle in the room. Being English, we like to have tea/coffee first thing in the morning.
Location: Bayeux Tapestry, Normandy Landing Beaches. Then in the other direction Honfleur.
We had a lovely stay at this hotel, 4th - 9th August. We used the Spa facilities, swimming pool, jacuzzi and steam room. The sauna only worked between 4-6pm. I had a very good massage, which I was able to book on arrival for the following day. There were plenty of sun loungers available around the pool, and outside. Towels, robes and slippers were provided in the room, and were changed daily. Breakfast was buffet, and had everything you could wish for. The only negative comment I have was the carpets and curtains in the main reception and stairway area were faded, but this did not spoil our enjoyment of this lovely hotel. We would definitely visit this hotel again. We did walk into town a few times, but to drive it only takes a few minutes. After 7pm, parking is free, but when it was busy on sunny days and at the weekend, we struggled to find a parking space (same as everywhere else in the summer).
5 out of 5
by Denis from FONTAINEBLEAU

PARFAIT

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
PARFAIT !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonnières

surpris par la décoration de la chambre, ancien

Posted May 22, 2016
Cons: la déco des chambres et de la salle de bain trop sombre et démodée
pour le choix des services de massages, je ne comprends la publicité laissée dans la chambre pour l'autre hôtel et non celui-ci. Par ailleurs et en comparant, le domaine de Villers propose des services semblables mais plus chers, et moins diversifiés. l'accueil et le service au restaurant sont très agréables. la qualité des mets, bien. le choix du vin suggéré, très bien. dommage pour les services de massages et détente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Nettes kleines Hotel weg vom Trubel.

Posted May 7, 2016
Ideale Lage für einen Teil der Normandierundreise. Von Honfleur bis zu den Landungsstränden der Alliierten alles gut zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour reposant dans un cadre plus qu'agréable

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Moments de détente et de nature. Belle piscine chauffée aménagée pour la détente (décor tropical sobre), hammam (attention, horaires restreints), sauna et spa (soins en supplément). Lieu très calme et personnel attentif. Pas d'autres équipements sportifs. Petit-déjeuner conseillé !
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Gullegem

un weekend de détente

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
tout était super
4 out of 5
by Karin from lasne

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
nice place to stay. Well trained and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christina from Stockholm

Bra service och härlig spa-avdelnin

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
200 kr per person och dag i tillägg för frukost var dyrt. Hotellet låg lite för långt från butiker och restauranger. Mycket trevlig och serviceinriktad personal. Bra restaurang. Trevlig spa-avdelning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and location

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel, first rate, located at the top of a hill above the small town of Villers Sur Mare, which is very relaxed, 15-20 minute walk to the beach, great location, we went to St Malo (about 1.5 hours drive, but worth a visit)Service from staff was first rate with very good amenities, set in its own grounds, no problem recommending the hotel or the location.