Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford, UK

Good hotel in central location in Bayeaux

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Good hotel in central location in Bayeaux.
Cons: Expedia did not accurately transmit our booking to the hotel, so we had to negotiate the initial 2 nights of our stay.
Location: Central location in Bayeaux with all the facilities of the city at our disposal and easy travel to the 73rd Anniversary Celebrations of D-Day..
Comfortable room and en-suite bathroom. Good breakfasts and dinners.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Nice Hotel - close to City Center

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: spacious room + comfortable bed + very nice staff
Cons: A/C might be needed in the summer?
Location: Near City Center and restaurants
Very nice stay at this hotel good location and very reasonable rates I would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Life long dream fulfilled

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had 5 amazing days in this hotel centrally located and within walking distance of magnificent cathedral and the fantastic Bayeux tapestry. Eat from great range of patisseries and boulangeries for lunch and wide range of restaurants in evening. Huge amount of history and people very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bayeux - nice village

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived on a Saturday in the early afternoon. Initially we were pleased with our room and the hotel. However, the hotel staff did not warn us that it was a holiday and that all restaurants were heavily booked. We went out walking and as we stopped into many many restaurants we were turned away. We saw other visitors with the same problem. Eventually we had to settle for a Subway sandwich back in our room. I felt that the staff should have advised us of this when we checked in so that we could have decided on a better plan for dinner. The town is very picturesque and the hotel is nice retro but they need better customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inner-town hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Inner-town hotel relatively difficult to get to. Not all that close to the town sites or restaurants. Parking not available when we arrived - had to find our own, several blocks away.
5 out of 5
by Dennis from Clarkston, Mi - USA

Our Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the hotel. Room was spacious, with couch, TV, very nice bathroom and comfortable bed. Would highly recommend this hotel. Only criticism was that although the staff was very efficient ... they were not as friendly as some of the other places we stayed. Not rude - but could have been friendlier.
4 out of 5
by Dawn from Swindon

Ensure you get a refurbished room!

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Had 2 rooms as there was 4 of us in our party our room was old and tired with no tea & coffee making facilities as promised in the booking the other room had been refurbished and was good!
4 out of 5
by sean from Morgantown

Nice get away

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Quaint hotel near busy downtown. the bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly. Easy walking distance to the tapestry and downtown attractions. Plus they have parking on site.(add'l charge)
4 out of 5
by barnet from Charlotte NC

Perfect Boutique Hotel for the Budget Traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
This lovely boutique hotel in Bayeux, FR is perfect for the traveler seeking an authentic small town French experience. Perfectly located, it is a short walk to shopping, the Bayeux tapestry museum (a must-see), and a short drive to the moving and historic Normandy Beaches and the Calvados/Cider Trail. The hotel is consistent with the region, matching the history of a town that has been around for centuries. The room was clean and comfortable and the open window let in a nice fall breeze that made up for the lack of air conditioning. However, the open windows made allowed in some early morning street noise. Dinner was offered in the intimate dining room and drinks from the equally intimate and well-chosen bar. For the budget conscious traveler, this hotel is a charming find. For Americans expecting a Marriott, keep moving on. One disappointment--the breakfast was lacking. Pass on it and go to the local patisserie about 2 blocks away.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Auckland

Lovely hotel in a great town

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is a lovely old building in good condition.