Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Life long dream fulfilled

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had 5 amazing days in this hotel centrally located and within walking distance of magnificent cathedral and the fantastic Bayeux tapestry. Eat from great range of patisseries and boulangeries for lunch and wide range of restaurants in evening. Huge amount of history and people very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bayeux - nice village

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived on a Saturday in the early afternoon. Initially we were pleased with our room and the hotel. However, the hotel staff did not warn us that it was a holiday and that all restaurants were heavily booked. We went out walking and as we stopped into many many restaurants we were turned away. We saw other visitors with the same problem. Eventually we had to settle for a Subway sandwich back in our room. I felt that the staff should have advised us of this when we checked in so that we could have decided on a better plan for dinner. The town is very picturesque and the hotel is nice retro but they need better customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inner-town hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Inner-town hotel relatively difficult to get to. Not all that close to the town sites or restaurants. Parking not available when we arrived - had to find our own, several blocks away.
5 out of 5
by Dennis from Clarkston, Mi - USA

Our Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the hotel. Room was spacious, with couch, TV, very nice bathroom and comfortable bed. Would highly recommend this hotel. Only criticism was that although the staff was very efficient ... they were not as friendly as some of the other places we stayed. Not rude - but could have been friendlier.
4 out of 5
by Dawn from Swindon

Ensure you get a refurbished room!

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Had 2 rooms as there was 4 of us in our party our room was old and tired with no tea & coffee making facilities as promised in the booking the other room had been refurbished and was good!
4 out of 5
by sean from Morgantown

Nice get away

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Quaint hotel near busy downtown. the bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly. Easy walking distance to the tapestry and downtown attractions. Plus they have parking on site.(add'l charge)
4 out of 5
by barnet from Charlotte NC

Perfect Boutique Hotel for the Budget Traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
This lovely boutique hotel in Bayeux, FR is perfect for the traveler seeking an authentic small town French experience. Perfectly located, it is a short walk to shopping, the Bayeux tapestry museum (a must-see), and a short drive to the moving and historic Normandy Beaches and the Calvados/Cider Trail. The hotel is consistent with the region, matching the history of a town that has been around for centuries. The room was clean and comfortable and the open window let in a nice fall breeze that made up for the lack of air conditioning. However, the open windows made allowed in some early morning street noise. Dinner was offered in the intimate dining room and drinks from the equally intimate and well-chosen bar. For the budget conscious traveler, this hotel is a charming find. For Americans expecting a Marriott, keep moving on. One disappointment--the breakfast was lacking. Pass on it and go to the local patisserie about 2 blocks away.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Auckland

Lovely hotel in a great town

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is a lovely old building in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose California

Centrally located, limited parking on site.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Location: You must take the walk around the city wall it took us about an hour.
When arriving by car, in the late afternoon it can be challenging, as narrow streets and cafes, pedestrians clog the street, but you can park to off load and then move car. The staff is very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Robin from Florida

Cute but neglected

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
The lobby is attractive, but that's where it ends. Bad stains in the carpet in our room. We had only twin beds and they sagged. The room decor is cute in a fifties sort of way. The key got stuck in the door. The stairway smelled moldy. We didn't take a chance of having breakfast- we found great meals around the corner however. It's an interesting neighborhood just 2 blocks from the cathedral.