Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice small hotel great position, but very very small rooms,a very good stay staff very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Room

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Really comfortable bed - great location I would definitely return. Only downside is that there really is not any parking and the most safe option for the car in a covered parking place is quite a walk with bags.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well worth it

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable in a good location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Access to the underground car park was fairly tight so it makes it easier if you drive a smaller car. (current daily rate is 13 euros - well worth it). Hotel serves breakfast only,which is continental, but they can provide pizzas in your room in the evening!!! Breakfast room also doubles as a lounge and bar, and there are a few tables in the courtyard which has outside single storey rooms. We were looking for an hotel which provided comfort, value for money and a good location. We were not disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, great location and quiet.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast.
We saw a previous review that said that the curtains were too thin, but the breakfast was great. Our experience was the opposite. Yes the curtains were thin, but the Windows had shutters. The breakfast was very disappointing in terms of choice, and the staff not very engaging. On the plus side, the coffee was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel to recommend

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Décor and Staff
Cons: Hair dryer wasn't working in room
Location: Walking distance to all restaurants and beach
Staff very welcoming and attentive and welcome room air conditioning especially with the heat
5 out of 5
by Miranda from United States

EXCELLENT!

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
We would stay here again if we go back!! Perfect location; right in the middle of everywhere you would want to go and can easily walk. They even give you two free drinks at a casino down the road. Very friendly staff that helped with everything that we needed and all of our questions. There is free parking around the hotel, a bit busy but we found spaces open down the block. Very modern looking and clean. We loved our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee from Paris

Nice and good location.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Great location near to train statation, centre of town and beach.
Cons: Thicker curtains and kettle in room.
Location: The whole of Deauville is within walking distance and Trouville is within walking distance too.
Overall, a nice place to stay. Only two issues - curtains were super thin and pretty pointless and I never understand why some hotels don't provide a kettle in the room. Other than these two things, I'd recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great choice

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
great location. no view at all. patio a bit starnge. bonus laundry mat next door., management was not helpful in finding a local car rental company for us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in a convenient location

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
The Almoria was a nice, clean, comfortable and conveniently located hotel. The welcome my friends and I received was warm and helpful. There was a garage to park the car for a nightly charge (although its a tight squeeze to get out of so not recommended for long or wide cars) and there is plenty of free parking in the streets around. Its a short walk to the main town square and a little longer to the beach front but still not quite 10mins walk to the beach and the race track is just behind the hotel. My room was on the first floor in a room facing onto the main (very busy) road in front and I was not disturbed my the traffic at all. The sound proofing is surprisingly good. I would definitely recommend this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Central and convenient for shops and sights

Posted May 5, 2014
Comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was nice but wish we had tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Staff were welcoming and helpful.