Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They don't get much better!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Everything, from the ambiance of the place, its tremendous views right down to the suede wallpaper in the bedroom!
Cons: Not a lot! The "Rack Rates" are ridiculous, but thank goodness for Expedia!
Location: Hilltop location with panoramic views across Deauville Racecourse, Deauville, Trouville and the coast as far as Le Havre. Eat locally caught sea fish.
I have stayed in this hotel a few times before, whilst golfing with male friends. I promised my wife i would take her there someday to experience its quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Julien Michelot, Directeur Général, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It's a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and you appreciated the location of the hotel. It's really pleasant to know that our establishment has answered to your expectations. Learn that your stay was a perfect moment in our company is our best reward. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel du Golf Deauville in a near future. Yours sincerely, Julien Michelot, General Manager,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, TR

Outstanding luxury in a beautiful location

Posted May 4, 2016
Excellent hotel with great amenities in a very beautiful location. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Julien Michelot, Directeur Général, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at L’Hôtel du Golf Deauville and for taking a few minutes to leave your review following your visit. We are delighted to hear that you liked the superb location of the Hotel and that you had enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the future. Yours sincerely Julien Michelot, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordsire

Excellent golf resort hotel and complex.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Golf facilities for playing and practice are first class.
Cons: More taxis available.
Location: Deauville is very quiet out of season but worth a look.
Superior golf resort with great leisure facilities.
5 out of 5
by Sean from Ireland

A French treat!

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a fabulous location, we were given a room with a fantastic view over the countryside towards Deauville
5 out of 5
by James from Leicester

Nice bit of luxury

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the hotel, great location. A little expensive for food and drinks for a family but I suspect most people who stay here can afford it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Classic hotel with character!

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Hotel common grounds.
Cons: Allow people to be warm at night!
I really enjoyed this hotel but found it a bit difficult to get in and out of to town (make no mistake it is a little out of town). The staff were a pleasure, the parking ample, room service was slow but the food was good. One thing I could say about the hotel that kind of ruined my stay was the fact that it was so terrible cold at night and there is no way to turn on the heat. A call to the front desk revealed that heat is controlled by the hotel itself and cannot be turned on! Ok fine, I slept huddled under blanket only sticking my head out to breathe occasionally!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golf break

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Shuttle service, service itself and beautiful location.
Cons: Tired decor, overly expensive food and beverage 14euros for two tea bags in styrofoam mugs!
Location: Stunning setting and very convenient for Deauville
A bit in need of an update in decor and very expensive food and beverage but staff excellent, room large and pleasant if old fashioned gorgeous view over 18th. Room was a superior so expected to be nice. Service levels were good and shuttle service fantastic. Golf expensive and could be better maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels
Overall nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southport uk

quiet location

Posted Oct 24, 2011
Location: Deauville, trouville for prettiness
hotel reception was so friendly even though we arrived at 01.00. we had booked a classic room and requested a room with a view which we were given at no extra charge. on the first night we had a prolem as the person in the next room was smoking and we could smell it through the locked adjoining door. We notified reception in the morning and they imediately moved us to another room without any fuss or delay. The room was spotless though the woodwork could do with repainting as it was very knocked and chipped. Overall our stay was excellent and the service great , though the bar prices were astronomical!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potomac, MD

Hotel Du Golf Barriere in St. Arnault, France

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels
We thought the hotel was in a magnificent setting with a view that we couldn't get over. I we had stayed in a town we would not have had a very unique experience. The rooms were lovely and the help at the desk were great. They printed out map quest sheets to get us to the Beaches in Normandy and Le Mont St. Michel. Because we stayed in this lovely area we saw another part of France which we would never have seen if we hadn't stayed here. We ate ate wonderful Brasseres in Deaville and enjoyed every minute of our stay in this area.