Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must visit

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic 2 day get away from paris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had no problems at all, except from our server, who we felt served French people instead of us (non-French, clearly). We watched him continually serve others food and drink and neglected to bring us two simple drinks within 25 minutes. Very poor. Sadly, service was included, so we had little professional recourse. It's a shame, as everything else was perfect, but this sticks out in our mind.
2 out of 5
by John from Florida

Overrated old hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Overrated property. Had the smallest room even though I booked a delux room. Much smaller than website pics. Looked at other rooms but all had problems. Then I was told our room had not been renovated yet. Peeling wall paper and paint. Room was so small, had no place to open a suitcase. I was also told they had upgraded us to a deluxe room until I told them that is what my reservation was for.
5 out of 5
by lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

First class hotel in Deauville

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Superb town centre location. Beach, sailing, golf, good restaurants all close by.
Beautiful and well organised hotel as you would expect from a property of this class. The staff are all first rate, the public areas are beautiful, the rooms are lovely and the food in the restaurant is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location and Hotel could not have been bette

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The staff, nothing too much for them.
Cons: Decor was a bit tired, but is being refurbished this year.
Location: Great location, beach, horse racing, marvellous little boutique shops.
Went to DEAUVILLE to celebrate my Husbands birthday, absolutely marvellous Place can't wait to return next year. Had everything within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in a beautiful town

Posted Aug 4, 2015
This hotel is in the posh neighborhood of Deauville.. There are many high end shopping in the area as well as a couple nice restaurants. It is about 20 min walk to the busier part of the town with more restaurants bars etc.. The hotel is from 1912 but well maintained and renovated with modern bathrooms and facilities. Rooms are clean and reasonable size.. The only thing to complain about is the staff. Not very friendly and make you feel like you should never bother them with a question or a request. Definitely not at par with the ervice reasonably should be expected at a five star hotel..
4 out of 5
by jerald from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
No air conditioning charged 30 euros for moving us to room with air conditioning which did not really work. Location and historic is all that is good. Otherwise not worth the cost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful Hotel on the Beaches of Normandy

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Location: St Mont Michelle is two hour drive and the D-day Beach landing sites are an hour and half. The town of Deauville shops and restaurants are very nice.
Really nice hotel. We got there on Bastile Day. Everyone was helpful especially the Concierge that helped us book a car and have it delivered to the hotel. Food was great, but hey, this is France so of course it is. Older hotel so the elevator space is limited. Great stay though. Thanks.