Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A L

Very convenient hotel in the middle of town.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great Deauville is always great. Great hotel.great food.great wine great horse racing expensive shopping!! Good
5 out of 5
by Tim

Belle epoque splendour

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Le Normandy. It was luxurious and classy from the get go. Fantastic room, facilities, pool area and breakfast. We will be back, merci
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must stay if in this area

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely stunning, service above average .True Eupoean luxury hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must visit

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic 2 day get away from paris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had no problems at all, except from our server, who we felt served French people instead of us (non-French, clearly). We watched him continually serve others food and drink and neglected to bring us two simple drinks within 25 minutes. Very poor. Sadly, service was included, so we had little professional recourse. It's a shame, as everything else was perfect, but this sticks out in our mind.
2 out of 5
by John from Florida

Overrated old hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Overrated property. Had the smallest room even though I booked a delux room. Much smaller than website pics. Looked at other rooms but all had problems. Then I was told our room had not been renovated yet. Peeling wall paper and paint. Room was so small, had no place to open a suitcase. I was also told they had upgraded us to a deluxe room until I told them that is what my reservation was for.
5 out of 5
by lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

First class hotel in Deauville

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Superb town centre location. Beach, sailing, golf, good restaurants all close by.
Beautiful and well organised hotel as you would expect from a property of this class. The staff are all first rate, the public areas are beautiful, the rooms are lovely and the food in the restaurant is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location and Hotel could not have been bette

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The staff, nothing too much for them.
Cons: Decor was a bit tired, but is being refurbished this year.
Location: Great location, beach, horse racing, marvellous little boutique shops.
Went to DEAUVILLE to celebrate my Husbands birthday, absolutely marvellous Place can't wait to return next year. Had everything within walking distance.