Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location and Hotel could not have been bette

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The staff, nothing too much for them.
Cons: Decor was a bit tired, but is being refurbished this year.
Location: Great location, beach, horse racing, marvellous little boutique shops.
Went to DEAUVILLE to celebrate my Husbands birthday, absolutely marvellous Place can't wait to return next year. Had everything within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

hotel acceuillant

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Son emplacement
Cons: A rénover
Location: Bord de mer
Doit être rénové en novembre, ce qui est justifié. Nous avons du changer de chambre car la première qui nous avait été attribuée était minuscule. Ceal a été possible à notre demande sans problème ni supplément.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Goed hotel-zeer slechte keuken-slechte bediening

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Cons: Personeel instrueren om pas op te ruimen na vertrek van de gasten. Kwaliteit van de keuken verbeteren
Prachtig hotel, mooie kamer, goed gelegen vlakbij het strand. Attente ontvangst. In het restaurant werd eerst 1 gerecht geserveerd. Na enige tijd gewacht te hebben en we de kans kregen het personeel aan te spreken, werd gezegd "we gaan voor u zoeken waar dit is".Kwaliteit van de maaltijd in het restaurant was beneden elk acceptabel niveau. Na een klacht over de kwaliteit van de geserveerde tartaar werd een andere keuze gemaakt. Dit, bestaande uit 2 soorten kip, was eveneens slecht en eigenlijk niet eetbaar. Bij een nog halfvol restaurant , werd rond ons reeds begonnen met het afruimen van de nog ongebruikte tafels. Tot de tafelkleden toe. Pas nadat men hiermee klaar was, kregen wij weer aandacht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

歴史と物語が感じられる、一流のホテル。

Posted Aug 11, 2015
基本的にとてもいいホテル、 ただスタッフはそんなにフレンドリーではない。 少し気取っているし、朝食の席も日本人はあまり良くない席に 案内されるような気がした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in a beautiful town

Posted Aug 4, 2015
This hotel is in the posh neighborhood of Deauville.. There are many high end shopping in the area as well as a couple nice restaurants. It is about 20 min walk to the busier part of the town with more restaurants bars etc.. The hotel is from 1912 but well maintained and renovated with modern bathrooms and facilities. Rooms are clean and reasonable size.. The only thing to complain about is the staff. Not very friendly and make you feel like you should never bother them with a question or a request. Definitely not at par with the ervice reasonably should be expected at a five star hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful Hotel on the Beaches of Normandy

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Location: St Mont Michelle is two hour drive and the D-day Beach landing sites are an hour and half. The town of Deauville shops and restaurants are very nice.
Really nice hotel. We got there on Bastile Day. Everyone was helpful especially the Concierge that helped us book a car and have it delivered to the hotel. Food was great, but hey, this is France so of course it is. Older hotel so the elevator space is limited. Great stay though. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Classic Deauville hotel, across street from beach

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Exceptional reception & concierge staff, beautiful and comfortable rooms, fantastic location.
Location: Centrally located in Deauville, an easy walk to restaurants, shops, beach.
We had a lovely experience at the Normandy Barriere, which was referred to us by a local. It is a beautiful, old classic hotel, current with very comfortable beds, and exceptionally helpful staff. We enjoyed using their bikes for pedaling around town and along the beach boardwalk. The pool was fine to relax at, and for the kids to splash around, though it is not suited for lap swimming. We did not try the restaurant at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Grand style même si un peu fané

Posted May 22, 2015
Service impeccable, grand style, personnel de haut niveau et compétent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vincent from Linselles

C'est le Normandy et cela dit tout

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
On va au Normandy pour l'expérience. Il fait partie des hôtels qui ont quelque chose de plus, c'est aussi simple que cela. Alors on peut trouver que c'est cher, surfait, la déco mériterait une reviste mais dans ce cas, allez au Hyatt du coin...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hôtel vieillissant et très sur-estimé

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Cet hôtel aurait besoin d'une petite cure de rajeunissement, rien n'a changé depuis bon nombre d'années. Le rapport qualité / prix est médiocre, certainement dû une absence de concurrence jusqu'au mois d'avril 2015. L'hôtel surfe sur sa renommée.