Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

A hotel with faded grandeur

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We arrived at 5pm but had to wait an hour for our room to be made up. The staff were very polite but sooooooo slow doing anything. As an apology we received an upgrade. The room itself was big and well appointed but had no air con. We stayed for two nights and the temperature was unbearable. We had patio doors not a window, so we couldn't open them as they were clanging about
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Retro Deauville at it's best

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities and staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Location almost perfect, close to the Centre Ville, beach, hippodrome and casino all nearby.
Took my elderly parents for a French breakaway luxury, tranquility and bliss.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Almost everything!
Cons: The pillows gave me terrible neck pain, they were very soft.
Location: Location was ideal for what we needed it for. Right near the entrance to the Deauville American Film Festival and shopping areas and restaurants.
Wonderful hotel, breathtakingly beautiful and grand! Extremely friendly staff that take professionalism and service to a whole different level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Preis - Leistungsverhältnis War ok.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Lt.Rezeption haben wir wohl ein besseres Zimmer als vorher gebucht , bekommen. Zimmer Nr. 425 lag genau über dem Lieferanteneingang - ab 8.00 Krach durch die div. LKWs.(Müllwagen , Kühl-Lkw etc.). Frühstück (37.-€) und das ohne Ei War uns zu teuer.Angebliche 25.-€ fürs parken wurden uns nicht berechnet....!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Uncomfortably warm

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Staff were very professional.
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: This hotel is near the beach but is definitely not beachfront.
We arrived on a very warm day - what shame there was no air conditioning. Both the corridors and our room were uncomfortable as a result. We dined at the restaurant that evening - great food but still uncomfortable so detracted from the experience. Would not recommend during summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nice

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Bon emplacement de l'hôtel Bien d'avoir gardé l'authenticité du lieu Bonnes recommandations pour les restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasília

VALE TUDO O QUE SE PAGA

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: tudo
EXCELENTE Atendimento, profissionais de primeiro time, restaurante magnífico, bom cardápio e boa carta de vinhos. Estacionamento com manobristas sempre a postos. Excelente localização.
2 out of 5
by Laurence from Bruxelles

Très déçus

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons du mal à comprendre comment cet hôtel peut bénéficier d'autant d'étoiles quand les exigences de base ne sont pas rencontrées: pas de système de climatisation, pas d'insonorisation entre les chambres, pas de bouilloire ni de cafetière, pas de fer à repasser, pas de miroir dans la chambre, le chauffage défaillant (on a dû nous apporter un chauffage d'appoint qui sentait mauvais). Impression de vieux, d'usé, aucune modernité. Le charme du désuet peut-être (il y a désuet et désuet...), mais sans le confort attendu de nos jours dans un "palace". Et avec cela, nous avions une "chambre de luxe rénovée"! J'ai quelques doutes là... Ou alors, je me demande à quoi ressemblent les autres chambres.. Un rapport qualité prix clairement pas à la hauteur.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Luxembourg

Magnifique

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Tout était super
3 out of 5
by Kiarash

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at 4:00 pm. Surprisingly, the room was not ready. The room was delivered to us at 5:30 pm. service was moderate. We had to ask waitress several time or call housekeeping 2-3 times to follow up our request. Hotel location was amazing. Breakfast was extremely expensive.