Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarthe

Hôtel accueillant mais pas facile à trouver

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Pas bruyant
Cons: Le menage
Location: Visite de cabourg deauville ouistreham
Hôtel correct mais manque de propreté théière sale ainsi bordure de fenêtre et toile de araignée
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hindhead, Surrey

Ideal for getting off the Portsmouth - Caen ferry

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: It's relaxed and cheerful.
Perfectly adequate accommodation for .local visits to Caen and Normandy beaches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Personale gentile, ottimo prezzo, aria condizionata
Cons: Arredamento
Albergo onesto, ha tutto quello che serve per un soggiorno gradevole, senza fronzoli. Ottimo rapporto qualità -prezzo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Hôtel calme

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Hôtel calme et personnel agréable ... Le seul petit hic est la propreté de la salle de bain (moisissure ....)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient overnight stay before or after ferry.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Close to main Caen - Ouistreham road and adjacent to Auchan hypermarket. Clean, basic, motel-style accommodation with en-suite facilities and aircon. Friendly, helpful staff. Restaurant on site. What more could you need?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Colin from Kent

A good base for the D-Day beaches

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very helpful and responsive. We had breakfast on both morning which was plentiful. One evening we had dinner. The range of options was good enabling all of our party to select a taste meal. Several of us had the all you could eat starter and deserts. The hotel is situated with very good access to all the D-Day beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christophe from Maisons Laffitte

Bien à l'abri de la voie rapide

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Très bien sauf la 1ère chambre qui était un peu bruyante car voie rapide pas très loin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big bed

Posted May 7, 2015
A bath not a shower. Queen bed. Restaurant on site. Ten minutes from the ferry. All you need. And a real person on reception not a code number.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PIERRE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Best

Standaard Campanile Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Ligging bij Winkelcentrum en aan de rand van Caen, je zit zo op de snelweg.
Cons: De kamers zijn verschrikkelijk klein.
Location: Goede uitvalbasis om de stranden van de D-Day te bezichtigen.
Er staat meertalig personeel, maar dat geld niet voor iedereen. Aan de receptie 's avonds sprak de jongeman alleen frans. Maar met de hulp van een andere gast kon ik toch de klacht onder zijn aandacht brengen.