Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

What a disappointment!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful
Cons: Better beds, fans in the rooms
Rooms were small and hot, if you tried to leave the slider open to cool off, the noise on the street would keep you awake. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever been on. On the positive side, the front desk staff did speak English well and the breakfast bar was pretty good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopover

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were here for one night on our way from Cherbourg to italy. We were tired when we arrived so it was good that the check in was quick and efficient. The hotel was in a quiet part of the town easy to find and with available parking. The room was comfortable and clean with a nice balcony and the bathroom although a little small had a great shower. Breakfast although not included was good value for the extra 10 euros.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick visit to Caen

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Was in Caen for a sporting event. Hotel was good place to walk to get food and public transport Also the sporting venue was close by. God a very good nights sleep. Lift was a little small but could get 2 people and overnight bags in. Staff spoke perfect English and very helpful as I do not speak a word of French. If your looking for a place to rest on a city break this is the hotel for you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Good Location but Room was Forgettable

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice enough hotel, which is centrally located and clean. It's not very expensive, so probably offers value for money. The room I had wasn't that great, was a little tired and fairly small for what was meant to be a Superior room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Just overnight but very convenient for the center of Caen, will return here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Caen Centre

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Convenient for centre of the city, friendly staff, good breakfast
Cons: Tea/coffee tray in room
Location: Castle with museums, Jardin Des Plants (botanical gardens) ,The Vargaux area for selection of restaurants, daily markets, especially the Sunday Market
We were visiting friends so we needed a hotel in the centre of the city. The hotel was very good value and had good facilities. The hotel was manned over night so we were able to return late after a party.
3 out of 5
by Bryon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels