Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Good night

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great family friendly stay. Staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stopover

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to find, close to supermarket (30 second drive, [E Leclerc])), huge hyper market (10 minute drive [Cora]), garage, restaurants. Perfect stopover for the ferry port (20 minute drive). Handy too for D-Day tourism and Bayeux tapestry. Rooms are basic but comfortable. Extremely reasonably priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice staff but hotel facilities are in bad shape.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
hotel facilities are in very bad shape. I would not recommend. staff at the reception was nice though.
2 out of 5
by Iseabal from Scotland

A disgrace to the myriad name

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was filthy. The ceiling in the shower was covered in mould. the sheets did not smell like they had been changed and the bin was covered in unknown fluids and body hair. could not sleep at all.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janet from Ayen

Great stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
A warm welcome, with everything explained, super comfortable room, spacious, clean and a lovely bed. Great bathroom, super shower lots of towels.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Convenient stop off on route from ferry port.

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
We last time we stayed in this hotel was about 16 years ago when it was a Primevere The room we stayed in on the ground floor had not been updated since then. Wood chip wallpaper, orange colour walls and a very outdated bathroom suite. However it was very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Poor Hotel that did not reflect its description.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Leaving in the morning !!
Cons: Flatten it.
First impression from the outside was not encouraging as it looked neglected, this was confirmed on entering reception. The corridor leading to our room was "dark and dingy" and the room was very small. Tea and coffee was supplied but only 2 small milk cartons, when I asked reception for more I was informed that each additional carton was 20cents!!! Breakfast was an additional charge of 10 euros each and was not worth the money. Miles from the centre of Caen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Adequate overnight stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The staff were excellent. The hotel fabric felt a bit tired and there was a whiff of stale cigarette smoke in the room despite the no smoking signs. The fittings were reasonable. The bed needed more over the protective plastic covering than just a sheet: it made the bed feel hot and sticky.
4 out of 5
by 4 week Family Vacation in Europe from Arizona, USA

Friendly English Speaking Staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
It is right off the highway and across the street from McDonalds. My spouse and I ate dinner at the Hotel. Good quality and reasonably priced. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Get the handicapped room if you want a bathtub or a spacious room. Overall I was very satisfied. My only complaint was Hotel was dated but, it was very clean! My spouse and I stayed here with my 12 children ranging from 2 to 24 years old.