Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ideal location and great staff, but just OK rooms

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pluses -- great location, free parking, very friendly (and fluent in English) staff. The rooms, though, are dated. Very dated. They're clean, but kinda grungy with age. Still, if you're looking for a place to hang your hat in Honfleur where you can easily walk to EVERYTHING, this is a fantastic option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Canada leaving in Florida USA

Cute outside decor

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The outside offers potential.
This place look great outside. The room need to be re-decor, they can have something that look's like 200 years ago fashion but the one right now look's terrible. The bathroom need a protection for when taking a shower (shower curtain). The bed was firm but the form of a banana do not make it attractable. The towels had a bad smell and they don't look very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff is awful

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The flowers and The landscape
Cons: Staff
Location: Near the grand bassin.
The hotel is beautiful and clean. However, the guy at the reception desk was terrible, awful and unprofessional. The hotel have to review its staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Ok a bit expensive for what it is

Posted May 26, 2015
Good parking, hotel a little dates. Close to centre of village
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Good location, close to old port.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location and free parking (but not much of it!).
Cons: Ventilation/cooling in our room.
Location: 5 minutes to old town and port - THE sights of Honfleur.
Stayed one night mid Sept. 2014 in one of the cheaper rooms. Plenty of space, especially in bathroom and own section of balcony, but no window in bedroom (only glass door), so very dark in day, and hard to ventilate/keep cool. Breakfast expensive, so ate in old port - great. Fairly pricey compared with other towns - but it is Honfleur and 3 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Looking tired now

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: Honfleur is delightful but very expensive to eat and drink.
We've stayed a few times now but things are starting to get a little tatty now. The position is great, the staff are friendly enough but the rooms and other areas are in need of modernising. What also drives me mad is the complete lack of any English speaking TV. The room we had boasted a mini bar but sadly no key and when I asked for the key I was told to try my car key! Sadly we won't return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny from Gloucestershire UK

Nice hotel nearthe port

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: It is very convenient and close to the harbour and the shops.
Cons: Nothing it is a very good 3 star hotel
Location: Honfleur is a delightful place and is a "must" to visit.
This was a very pleasant and comfortable hotel. The parking area is however very tight. The hotel is very near the harbour front and there are masses of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hans & Marlene from Australia

Very Nice

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location with Bus stop almost outside your door
Honfleur was the last of our destinations on a long Europe holiday, and thus had to compete with a lot of fantastic experiences we enjoyed along the way. The Hotel La Diligence did not let us down one bit. We enjoyed a large room with an even larger ensuite with the hotel situated right at the entrance to the WOW factor rated Honfleur. The room was immaculately clean on the ground floor which made it easy with our large suitcases. The staff could speak english which was a bonus. There is a security gate which can be operated by the guests with their room keys. The optional Breakfast offered a variety of continental choices and was quite adequate. We recommend this hotel wholeheartedly to anyone who wants to experience a few days in this stunningly beautiful Town. Thank you to Maryse and all the staff for having made our stay special. Hans & Marlene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Slough UK

very comfortable small hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2010
this small family run hotel is conveniently situated less than 5 minutes walk from the harbour. the rooms, very clean and comfortable, are around a courtyard with hanging baskets and window boxes. very welcoming. Would recommend Honfleur as convenient for a short stay before taking the ferry.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from lake city,sc

Great time

Posted Aug 18, 2010
Got their from Paris after seeing countryside. Very comfy. Great location. A good breakfast to get us going in morning. Would recommend and stay there again