Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Basic but ideal for Cylists. Convenient for Ferry.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced
Cons: Breakfasts
Pros. Perfect for small cycling groups who want to take in the excellent military sites. eg. The Grand Bunker Museum, Pegasus bridge, Gondree Cafe, Airbourne museum and the Merville Battery. There is a cycle path along the beach and canal all the way to Pegasus Bridge and Caen, avoiding all main roads. Friendly receptionist but no English spoken. Easy parking. Convenient for Ferry Port. Cons. The breakfast were disappointing. A choice of 1 cereal, no hot food apart from toast, yoghurt, fruit salad, cheese but no meat. No shops or restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Normandy memorials

Posted May 6, 2016
Clean hotel , rooms are small but well appointed . breakfast in bright dinning room , but the hotel has no kitchen facilities . Good restaurant just down the street. Continental breakfast is small for the price .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near \caen ferry

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: close to ferryport
Cons: someone on reception would be good, or prior information re: collecting room key
Location: just styed overnight for morning ferry
Arrived in the early evening ..hotel dark & locked up, eventually used outside phone to speak to someone re: booking in ..never saw any staff...room clean,beit small..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dumpy hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Location: Close to the beach and Channel ferry
Our first night we were put in a room on the ground floor. The bathroom had a moulds smell. It is convenient to the channel ferry so we booked a second night on our return. We were put in a second floor room which was small, and more expensive than our first night. No wifi in the rooms. No more than a two star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

Close to the Normandy Landing Beaches

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Family run and friendly people. Clean. Small. Great location.
Location: Excellent place to visit the D-Day landing Beaches.
This hotel was just what I required for my visit to the D-Day Landing Beaches. A very good price for my 3 day stay. Good size room, very clean and well equipped. The staff were exceptionally pleasant. No complaints at all. I would stay here again, no problems. Location was 50 m from the Sword landing beach. This was why I was in Normandy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Toilet in the bedroom.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Half the number of rooms, proper en-suite conversion. Complete closure.
A truly awful experience which I greatly regret. The walls are paper thin, and I could hear conversations from several of the adjacent rooms. The conversion to "en-suite" results in having a toilet in the same room as your bed with only a cheap curtain as a divider. Something I would only expect in a prison cell. The 'en-suite' shower was filthy and covered in limescale with a smell of raw sewage emanating from it. I think the shower drain was plumbed directly into the sewage pipe. Disgusting and completely un-acceptable. The 'concierge' when I complained just shrugged. Cheap and nasty. Avoid at all costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This is a great little hotel near the Normandy landing beaches. The drive from Omaha Beach to the hotel was amazing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire uk

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: There isnt any tea or coffee making facilities in the room however they will make you drinks for a charge.
The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. My french isnt the best so it was helpful that the staff spoke english and it made it a lot easier for us to get directions to the many local tourist attractions. I had the best nights sleep ive had for years the pillows and matress were fantastic the breakfast was a continental buffet and we really enjoyed it the food was excellent. We would definatly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from h

Excellent value

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Very clean and friendly staff. Great value not too far from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from navarre Florida

Worth the price

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Great budget hotel with all the basics you need. Close to the beach and decent proximity to WWII sites