Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastically convenient location, close to bars, casino, and the beach. Small but comfy and well kept bedrooms with a really good shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Facility, staff, food, location and computer/paper available to guests. Very considerate.
Cons: One or two American newspapers in morning. Seemed like vast major of guests Americans.
Location: I was there with Backroads Bike Tours and and area was just great.
Beautiful, historic property. Great service, grounds, food. Stayed two nights as part of Backroads Bike Tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good 3 Star Hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: There is a relaxed atmosphere, it's quiet and when you need help it is on hand.
Cons: The bed was quite firm. The shower control wasn't working properly. Nonetheless the shower pressure was excellent
Location: The hotel is close to the main street where the fish and markets are held. Great restaurants nearby. It is only a couple of minutes from the beach
We had a very good stay at the Hotel Le Fer a Cheval. The hotel staff are very helpful and the room although not large was comfortable and well decorated. The bed was a little firm for my liking...
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark Preston from Eastbourne

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem is parking but we were very lucky to find a space and then to be given a place for our car in the courtyard. We were made SO welcome and the hotel is in a brilliant location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Enjoyed stay. Good spot. Prefer tea coffee facilities in room plus basic toiletries.
4 out of 5
by Maria Sole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Not overly friendly welcome. Room nothing like pictures. Small under the eaves decor a nit tired
4 out of 5
by L Harold from Montana

Great neighborhood hotel.

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Clerk spoke English making things much easier for us! Airline crew was checking in as we were checking out. Told me they stayed there regularly because it is quiet both day and night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointing, would not stay there again.

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed in the hotel room (205). Dated furniture, damaged furniture. Small room. Bathroom was fine other than bathtub a bit damaged too. Breakfast was not exceptional, other than the home made croissant that were really nice, service to clear table and refill buffet was slow, bread was industrial and the rest too. Check-in and overall staff was friendly-ish but nothing outstanding. We would not recommend to stay in this hotel if you are looking for a romantique weekend considering the price it was even during Easter weekend.