Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very simple and practical. However, the people at the front desk were unnecessarily frigid and condescending. I would encourage them to please be polite, patient and welcoming with the hotel guests. There's no need to speak to us as though we are imposing on them. After all, we are the ones paying for the service. Whenever I asked a question about the room or about the bill, my questions were received with an impulsive resistance and negative attitude. Everyone wants to feel good when on vacation. I encourage you to work on your attitude, and this could be a great little Bed & Breakfast. Good luck!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by annette from London

nice hotel easy reach of centre

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Only thing I missed was room service so had to go out in rain even to get a cup of coffee. Otherwise everything ok
Cons: coffee making in room
Location: easy reach of market, shops, casino beach.
Arrived 10.30 am to find lovely room ready with direct access to the garden. Still served me with breakfast. Unfortunately weather was foul, pouring rain and cold. When the heating stopped working they supplied a fire until it was back on for which I was very grateful. Staff very helpful at all times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They try

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was good, location is fine, but when you can here the people in the next room go to the bathroom, you know its not the best quality. Internet did not work the first day. I would not go back.
3 out of 5
by Scotty77 from Bucks

Decent option

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was okay. The rooms and shower was a bit dated but a good option at a fair price
1 out of 5
by Scott Stocker from USA

Mr Scott stocker

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
No air conditioning if you need it. Manually lock your room. It doesn't lock itself. Cute place if you like cozy room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel well placed in Deuville

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Listed above only an overnight stay
Only one night stay enjoyed Deauville hotel was pleasant and clean well placed
5 out of 5
by Denis from warwickshire

attractive hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel has a lovely garden. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay here again. D. Harrop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol from Croydon, Greater London, UK

Comfortable and pleasant stay in Deauville.

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Pros: The cleanliness, the garden and the location.
Location: Excellent location, near the racecourse, station and beach, and within walking distance of Trouville.
The room was very comfortable and had its own entrance from a beautiful garden with seats and loungers.