Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, England

Great Experience

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Big bed, and just everything was nice
Cons: Our shower door was impossible to get closed.
My husband, daughter and I stayed at this hotel right before Christmas. It was a little cramped since we did have a pack and play for our daughter but I'd definitely stay there again. We didn't get to the hotel until late at night but were welcomed in and upon getting into our room we noticed one of the lights were out. I went to tell the man at the front desk and while we were out the next day exploring it was replaced. We did not have breakfast there even though it was offered. Also the second night we were there we were going to go to a pizza hut (our daughter is a very picky eater) but the lady at the front desk suggested trying a local place a few doors down and it great. Check out was easy and it was so nice being able to pack our car in their parking lot, which they gate off at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel de France

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The people at the desk were very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly traditional hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
A nice, traditional, frenzy city hotel. Decor and furnishings are dated, but adequate. The pictures are a fair representation of what you will get. Breakfast is Ok for the price, but nothing special. The staff are the best thing about this hotel; friendly and helpful and very pleasant to deal with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great location. Close to the train station, across from a mall and beautiful area to stroll along the river. It was a quiet area.
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Leeds

overnight in Caen

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel easy to find and the staff were really helpful
5 out of 5
by PAMELA from Hudersfield

Wonderful Service

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Despite my family arriving very late, having just disembarked from a cross channel ferry, the lady on reception was extremely helpful and friendly. My grandson needed a cot and she found one and set it up in no time. She then prepared drinks for us and, despite our language differences, made every effort to make sure we were happy. The lady on reception when we checked out was equally pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Edward from Houghton

European tour

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Two night stay on our European tour used the hotel as a base for Caen memorial and d day beaches, also central for bars and cafes and the castle, really nice guy on reception offered to put my motorcycle in the garage overnight which I accepted, little touches like that make all the difference, would certainly stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: No parking
Personal not friendly. Cleanliness not even average. bathroom not properly stocked. Extra unexpected fees which was a joke of a breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good location if arriving by train as it is an easy walk. Car rental offices are nearby. Staff friendly and helpful and a number of them speak English fluently. Room is small but functional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I really enjoyed my stay at Inter-Hotel de France

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Easiest check in I have ever experienced, so quick and staff were so friendly and helpful The room was small but had everything you needed, the bathroom too was small but had a really good shower Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at Inter-Hotel