Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peterbough UK

Nice and friendly staff

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel's location was in a good place for our dive to Dieppe the next day. Cean isn't a pretty city
4 out of 5
by Phillip from Tamworth

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal stop over, short walk/drive to caèn centre. Off road parking in short supply recommend you pre book parking space. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by James from Idstein

Caen Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was nice enough. Parking was actually available in a private lot in the back. Very convenient and appreciated. Overall, you get what you paid for with this hotel and the price and accommodations were reasonable. We were here to sightsee and not the room.
4 out of 5
by Reece from Worcester

Great clean and comfy better than two stars.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wanted a conveniently located hotel with a clean room comfy bed for one night after we landed in Caen and this is exactly what we got.
5 out of 5
by Sheryl from Collingham

Very happy

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute booking for the night before the ferry. Clean comfortable ,bar across the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by JF, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup, cela fait plaisir de voir que le travail de l'équipe porte ses fruits. A bientôt
4 out of 5
by Jean-Pierre from montreal

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
all fine except room a bit small
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by JF, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup, cela fait plaisir de voir que le travail de l'équipe porte ses fruits. A bientôt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the staff.
Cons: For the price, it is difficult to think of any improvements.
Location: The location is not that lively. Bars seem to close early. But the centre of Caen is not too far away.
Very friendly and pleasant place to stay, although the immediate location isn't spectacular. They have the local French daily newspaper available at breakfast - a nice touch. The croissants are good as is the coffee. Think twice if you are large of girth as the lift is tiny! But apart from that we had no complaints. The hotel offers great value for money. The walk into the centre of Caen is about 20 minutes but that would be a quick taxi ride if you are lazy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and perfect for families

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Perfect for families. Nice and approachable staff. As a family of 5 the rooms were the right size and we could access the room where we the kids were staying through an inside door what brought us some inner peace. The rooms were tidy and clean. As a part of a family I couldn't ask for more. Great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel for a quick visit to Normandy

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Spacious room for family for an affordable price. Enjoyed the French breakfast with delicious French bread, juice, and cereal. Friendly staff that helped out with directions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great two-star hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Price and friendly staff.
Cons: Although the hotel needs a bit of upgrading, it is very clean and confortable.
Location: Hotel is situated is a quiet and safe neighbourhood. A bit of walking is required to reach the downtown historic and restaurants areas.
A safe, quiet and clean hotel at an affordable price. Very engaging staff. Simple but very tasty homestyle food.