Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Characterful property, good location and amenities

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Character of the building, location, breakfast
Cons: Staff could be a touch friendlier
Location: Beach, restaurants
The hotel itself was full of character on the outside and inside, with vaulted ceiling in the bar/breakfasting area, nice decking and a pool area. The rooms are on the small side but this is made up for by them being full of character with lovely traditional windows and beams. Breakfast included a very good selection of quality produce. Staff were good on the whole, there were no negatives as such, however some staff could have been a bit more welcoming and friendly. Easy walk to square and beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

good hotel perfect for us

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: location perfect, next to racecourse 3or 4 minutes to the casino about the same to the beach. Room large but no air conditioning very clean,
Cons: rooms airconditioned bathrooms with seperate shower
Location: listed above
We were pleased with our reception, staff very helpful breakfast sufficient room clean ideal for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WOLVERHAMPTON

Posted Jul 18, 2015
EXCELLENT HOTEL ROOM OVERLOOKED STABLES WHICH WERE ADJACENT TO DEAUVILLE RACECOURSE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over night stop over

Posted May 23, 2015
Clean room. No tea making facilities. WC cistern wobbled, and plug in bath ineffective. No shower. For this price we would have expected inclusion of continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Charming Hotel Highly Recommended

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We stayed in Deauville for 7 days. L'Augeval was just perfect. It overlooks the racecourse stables so couldn't be easier for a day at the races. It is also a short walk from the beach,the casino and town centre. The hotel has a heated outdoor pool which we used every day it was so pleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome throughout our stay. We had breakfast in the hotel every morning after trying it on the first day. They have everything anybody could want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Unimprovable!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We booked a last-minute mini-break to Deauville, one of my favourite towns, and since I always stayed at a crappy hotel while staying there during the film festival, we picked this hotel at more or less random. Here were some of the things we liked about it: - brilliant location, a few hundred meters from the beach, short pleasant walk to town centre - good pool, with baby pool for kids - jacuzzi in the bathtub - good water pressure - balcony (where you can smoke) - lovely tables in the garden - helpful staff - decent breakfast (not the cheapest in town, but not the most expensive either) I would definitely pick this hotel again when we return to Deauville, which we will as soon as humanly possible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brian from stoke on trent

Well positioned for beach or shops

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Situation and amiable staff.
Cons: See above.
Location: Good beaches and good place to walk .great Disney gothic architecture .casinos if that's your thing .d day beaches ,graves etc .
Breakfast area cramped and chaotic .time for an update .no real bar area .it would help to have bilingual information .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Nice hotel close to beach and shopping

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Hotel is very charming. Intimiate and cozy. Beautiful breakfast dining and sitting area. Outdoor pool. Wonderful staff.
Location: Perfect location within Deaville. Charming hotel in a quiet part of the city. Five minute walk to beach and main shopping areas.
We spent a wonderful weekend in Deauville. Beautiful beaches and great walks within Deauville and surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by UK family from UK

Comfortable, convenient hotel - would stay again

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Very attractive character hotel, close to the beach, easy walk into town, relaxed atmosphere - and very pleasant outdoor pool.
Location: About 10 minutes easy walk from the beach, maybe 15 minutes walk from town centre. Lots of places to park and easy access to roads out of town.
Essentially, everything we hoped it would be - attractive hotel, comfortable, welcoming, good location for beach and for walking into town. Easy to find and with plenty of parking around the hotel. A decent-sized outdoor pool was a nice feature and was particularly appreciated in the long, hot weekend we stayed. No complaints and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victor from Moscow, Russia

good for pairs

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Good hotel overall, but little noisy because of church and almost main street of Deaville