Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel in very convenient position

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Cons: The hotel would have been improved if the public arrears had been properly aired. An open window! Feather duvets would be preferable to synthetic!
Location: Honfleur is a beautiful, historic town with plenty to see and do, with many lovely restaurants nearby
We have stayed in Honfleur on previous occasions but this was the first time at La Ferme Saint Simeon. We had a lovely, and comfortable room overlooking the water and gardens. The hotel is very attractively furnished and we found its situation, just to the edge of town, extremely convenient. We were able to walk into town and had no need of our car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

top quality

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Beautiful hotel, the experience was flawless, everything was great even in small details, food was fantastic. It is expensive but worth it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honfluer

Amazing Experience

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
First class all the way
3 out of 5
by David from Texas

Not worth it

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi annoying--repeat the log in process every time you wake up a device. Restaurant quality average but very over-priced. Coffin-sized shower stall--hazard of bumping the water temperature lever. Persistent sewer smell in toilet room. Beautifully landscaped grounds; ten-minute walk to center of town.
4 out of 5
by richard from Florida

A little disappointed

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
No A/C but fortunately it wasn't hot. They need to decide if you can have desert in the bar area or outside after 10pm. Two said yes the bartender said no. Very unprofessional for a 5 star property. Staff is very male oriented and stiff when compared to the relais & chateau in St Emilion
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
family stay, we truly enjoyed it and the staff was extremely helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ann from Elk Grove, California

Wonderful service in a beautiful setting

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was perfectly situated for our stay in Honfleur. The hotel and its grounds are beautiful and the service from each member of the staff that we encountered was perfect. They welcomed us to the hotel with a complimentary glass of champagne and apple tart on the terrace. It was a perfect beginning to our stay! Our room was large and comfortable and included a complimentary bottle of water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Wonderful spot!

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: The property is gorgeous, the room comfortable and the staff very kind and helpful.
Cons: All good.
Location: Honfleur is a lovely town, very picturesque.
My husband and I only stayed one night, but wish we could have stayed longer. A beautiful place with lovely staff. It is about a 10 minute walk to town or a very short drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view. Convenient location.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Excellent location. Very short walk into the city. Nice pool and sauna to relax in. Room was perfect with views of the water.