Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southsea, Hampshire

Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: You can always tell when you are not in a chain hotel. The proprietors obviously care passionately about the feel of the hotel.
Cons: If there is one thing that I personally find important it is the provision of tea and coffee making facilities.
Location: Perfectly located for the sea front. Our room had a sea view. It is close to the ferry and is within an easy walk of good shops and restaurants.
We were treated very well at all times. The staff were very friendly and welcoming which made us quickly feel at home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be great,but needs money spending on it.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Great staff,very good restaurant,very good and secure car park,but decor very sad and in need of a good refurb.Room 29 had a lump of ceiling plaster missing,a damaged bathroom door,towel rail hanging off the wall. In its day it must have been a splendid villa,but now needs a lot off money spending on it.I wish the new owners well and hope they bring it back to its full glory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montgomery TX USA

Good value

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We stayed one night in preparation to catch the ferry the next morning. Staff allowed a fairly early check in, and oriented us to the town well. Easy walk to restaurants and bar/shopping area, which was only maybe 10 blocks long. We were not sure if the ferry landing was walk-able, and upon seeing our baggage from a two week vacation, encouraged us to take a cab. They were right; the ferry stop is not really walk-able from here with any convenience. Very comfortable room and furnishing, and we perhaps were fortunate in that we had a good view of the beach and water. I did not see other hotels that may be more convenient to ferry on our brief stay, but I'm glad we chose here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, UK

Friendly hotel, facing the Sea

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very convenient for the ferry, good price, excellent staff and food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Overnight stay to catch early morning ferry.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Close to the ferry and the Bistrot Les Moulieres.but have also had an excellent meal in the hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots in and around the town and all associated with D Day landings.
Very clean and comfortable and has been updated nicely. Staff very helpful with strikes for fuel and ferry blockade when we arrived in Ouistreham.....the ferry left on time next day. Will be sure to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romsey England

Nice hotel with front views looking beach

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Good place to walk round Ouistrum and not far from ferry,
Cons: Decoration of room, although very clean and windows very good,
Location: shops, ferry and beach very near also war museum .
Only stayed night but staff very pleasant, room and breakfast good. Unfortunately hotel restaurant was closed on the day we visited but nice local one very near.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to ferry

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed. Nice garden and sea close. Easy reach of ferry.
Cons: They are in the process of gradually upgrading the hotel.
Location: Near the ferry and a sandy beach.
The hotel is a characterfull villa close to the beach with sea or garden views. Our room was spacious with very comfortable beds. Hot or cold drinks are available in the small bar and can be taken up to the room. There is a nice restaurant area and breakfast is served in a large room with views of the garden. We had a cooked breakfast with fresh bread which was good. Staff were friendly and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to facilities and town

Posted Mar 27, 2016
A very nice B&B located close to town. Friendly staff who provided and excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

very good position, near ferry terminal

Posted Oct 5, 2015
room was comfortable and the breakfast good. enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntingdon

Very convenient for ferry passengers!

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Its convenience.
Cons: Inform guests of the actual size of rooms at time of reservation.
Location: Didn't stay long enough to find out, unfortunately.
A basic hotel, clean and comfortable. Some of the rooms are small and a bit pokey, but others e.g. on the corner of the building, are bigger, and fine.