Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by william from Nottingham

Beau Rivage

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellant base for ferry, Normanday beaches, Bayeaux and Caen. Family run hotel, attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
room decor poor, views excellent, bed , linen and shower good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tracey M from Cambs

Great seaside location

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
A good hotel for the star rating. Great view from top floor bedroom along the seafront and spacious room (but no lift). Nice continental breakfast, didn't eat in restaurant but menu looked good. Some English spoken. Only 10-15 min drive from ferry port & close to Caen, Bayeux and all Normandy beaches (on Sword Beach). Only thing I'd add is that is coffee/team making facilities in room would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely seaview

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Pleasant and welcome reception and sea view
Cons: Slightly dusty around the edges, decor a bit tired but comfortable
Location: Cafes with windows and terraces overlooking the sea and beach. Some old-fashioned mini-golf
Great location, calm, quiet room in pleasant hotel. Room had all we needed and hotel was an easy 20 mins drive in early morning to ferry back to Portsmouth. Beach is also nice, good for children and with cafes and shops nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Right on the Beach

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The owner of the hotel and his family are wonderful hosts, very friendly and welcoming.
Cons: The room could use a little updating.
Location: We enjoyed our visit to the Canadian War Memorial Museum and to the Canadian Cemetary. The Cemetary is a beautiful memorial to our fallen soldiers.
We chose Le Beau Rivage because we wanted to visit the D-Day beaches and we were more than pleasantly surprised with the gorgeous view of the beach from our room. We also enjoyed a very tasty meal at the hotel's restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Winter One Night Stand

Posted Nov 6, 2011 on Hotels
Unique seafront setting which I have long admired. As a trial I stayed one night in late season for Bed & Breakfast only having previously e-mailed advising of late arrival. I needed to phone standby number posted on door to get door access code. Hotel appeared deserted but bedroom proved satisfactory if small. Breakfast adequate. Patron friendly but had not monitored my e-mail posted to the hotel's own website.. I got what I expected and this will inform my decision whether to return during the season with a group of friends.
4 out of 5
by Maryse from Jemelle (Belgique)

Séjour à Luc-sur-Mer

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour de trois nuits pour un rallye motos. Parking super pour garer la camionnette et la surveiller depuis la chambre. La décoration de la chambre était un peu vieillotte mais la salle de bains super belle. Hôtel agréable, calme et très silencieux. Le personnel était très aimable et accueillant. Nickel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christian from BREVAINVILLE 41

Excellent hôtel

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon hôtel très familiale et sympathique très bien tenu, de plus offre une restauration de bonne qualité/pris par rapport à d' autre resto du quartier