Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Carol from Clayton

Gem in the French countryside.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel experience with pool and spa, great food, charming surroundings and exceptional service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Beautiful hotel - but rooms need improving

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I stayed 3 nights with my elderly father in 2 rooms. Generally it was an extremely welcoming and friendly hotel - but disappointing to find really small and inadequate TVs in the room (screen not much bigger than a large tablet). And when my father was given a small kettle to make tea/coffee in his room (he wakes in the night and wants a drink) I was told that the kettle should be returned after the first night as this is only provided in rooms designated as 'luxury rooms'. After I made it clear that this was not acceptable it was thankfully retained in his room for 3 nights. Small points - but somewhat disappointing for what should be a very high standard hotel.
4 out of 5
by Oliver from New York

Hotel on the Normandie coast.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
The main reason to stay in this hotel is the short walk to a private Normandie beach where you can climb on and venture inside WWII bunkers. The hotels SPA, indoor pool and breakfast are also wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
An excellent hotel for a quiet break, well equipped, comfortable bedrooms with pleasant lounge/bar. Good spa facilities with decent sized indoor pool, but unfortunately you have to go outside to get to it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff
5 out of 5
by anthony from USA

Delightful hotel, property, spa but not for the...

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
...person who wants to stay "in town" in Honfleur. The property is magnificent, clean, with every amenity, but a 15 minute drive from Honfleur itself. A great place for a few days stay for relaxation and the spa services, but I was looking fro a place closer to Honfleur - not a good choice if you are, too. That said, when we return next year (for more than a night) we will probably stay here again!
4 out of 5
by DAS from Kansas City

Lovely Country Stop-Over

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
We made late reservations to stop here on the way from Normandy to Paris. Many of the places we had previously considered were booked, but we couldn't have been more pleased with this hotel and location. The room was large as was the bathroom and the room was well appointed. I will say that the shower/tub was a Jacuzzi type tub with no shower wall and a wand, so you have to be careful to not make a mess while showering. I don't know if the other rooms were similar. I would also say that there is a rather large step to get in and out of the shower. There is no air-conditioning, but being in Normandy, I don't know if you need it. It was very comfortable with the windows open. The grounds were lovely and there was a very nice bar and a very nice outdoor courtyard. The restaurant is small, so if you want to eat dinner there, you have to let them know in advance. We were a five minute plus so drive from Honfluer. In summary, I would say that we were very pleased and would have been so if we had stopped for a couple of days as a romantic stay.
4 out of 5
by Clerc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waiting for Dinner

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, very good, but we had booked a table for dinner for 8pm, arrived in the bar at 7.55, but did not receive a drink for at least 10 minutes, or a menu for 45 - 50 minutes, and were not taken to our table until after 9pm. This, I think, is unacceptable. If one books for 8pm, that means one wants to order at 8pm, or very soon after, and eat soon after that. Although the food was ok, not outstanding, the experience had been spoilt for us. The staff were very friendly and approachable, and the hotel is beautiful and very peacefully situated with lovely grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Ludovic Crosnier, Hotel Management
Sir, Thank you for your interest in the Manoir de la Poterie & Spa and thank you for your comment. We apologize for the waiting you had during your dinner. The compliments to our staff have been sent. Waiting to receive you at the Manoir de la Poterie & Spa greetings
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you see

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: View was OK. Close to the beach. Quiet.
Cons: Inform the consumer Honestly about what they are going to get.
Location: Honfleur is not as close as we thought. Very nice pub on the way to Honfleur. Beach is close, but a little grungy.
The room was NOT appropriate for 3 people. The breakfast was incredibly expensive so we did not have it. We were charged for it, 3 people for 2 days 126 euro ! It was of course taken off the final bill. Read the final bill very carefully.