Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North of London

Really good hotel close to the Landing Beaches

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, very comfortable and good car parking. Easy access to the coast and Landing beaches.
Cons: Minor issue but the plastic cover to the extractor fan over the bath was missing leaving a very unattractive hole in the wall, so attention to detail.
Location: We achieved everything we wanted, visiting Arromance, Pegasus Bridge, St Mere Eglise, Omaha Beach and the American War Cemetery all within easy reach.
I had previously asked for adjoining rooms given the age of the grandchildren but this had not been catered for. However, the Receptionist understood this requirement and on check-in managed to get us rooms virtually together. The hotel was very relaxed and easy for the children with a buffet breakfast and also a swimming pool. We would stay there again. Pity I didn't take my golf clubs as the two courses looked in great condition - perhaps another time!
3 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

It's in the middle of nowhere.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
If you want to play golf it's the place to stay. If you want to see Bayuex and the memorials and beach landings do not stay here. You have to constantly pay for a taxi at a cost of $60 euro return just to go to Bayeux or go on tour. It's not close to anything and it's misleading when they say Omaha beach as that beach is 10 miles away. Staff are very unhelpful and just rude and this is very unusual for regional France.
5 out of 5
by charlotte from Paris

Pour se détendre

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour entre filles. Chambre très agréable, bonne literie. idéal pour les golfeurs. Nous avons testé le restaurant qui sert un buffet, un peu cher pour le prix.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, North Caroina

Mercure Bayeux Omaha Beach hotel was a great place

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere and appearance. Did not play golf but would have liked to.
Cons: See above concerning receipt.
Location: Did not experience.
While hotel experience was very positive, Expedia experience was not so great.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Uttoxeter, England

Fantastic hotel - ticks all the right boxes!

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
One night stop off en route to our daughter's wedding in Toulouse. Really friendly staff and excellent hotel. Room was so comfortable and relaxing - just what we needed and breakfast the following morning was one of the best I have had abroad. Set us off just right for the next part of our trip. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Beautiful setting/views.

Posted May 12, 2016
Ideally situated - close to many important Normandy beach sites.
4 out of 5
by Perry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ladd from Lexington, KY

Nice base for seeing Normandy

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is reasonable value for the money if you book with online service. Single rooms can be a little too small to even try to stand up. Need an easy sitting chair in the rooms. Very clean but dated and not in a quaint way. Breakfast is outstanding. Excellent central location for Normandy sightseeing. This hotel is not in an "in-town" location but good for hikes in the country and golf. Quiet and beautiful locale.