Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cwmbran. south wales

Lovely hotel swimming pool lovely

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Really pleasant stay hotel staff friendly and very helpful. Didn't eat at the hotel as you need to book a table 48 hours in advance ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Central location

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and the good decor
Location: The main historic buildings are within easy walking distance
The hotel is located in the centre of the town and is surrounded by restaurants. The hotel has underground parking and the breakfast was excellent. The room was great with comfortable beds and the staff were all extremely friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel let down by staff

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The hotel was clean and modern. The room was a good size and in a great location. Unfortunately the reception staff were unfriendly and unhelpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Depressung Room

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Central location
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Ancient houses on St. Pierre street
This is not a 4 star hotel. The room was tiny and so was the single window. Various pieces of furniture are worn and chipped. Cleanliness was OK and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Warren from Brisbane

Quick break

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
A couple of days at Normandy loved Caen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dan from OC in CA

Caen centre

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent position for somebody visiting the city. Decent price puts you in the immediate proximity of the cable, the cathedral, and the 2 monasteries. Room was small but quiet, clean and serviced well. exactly what I am looking for when I travel for leisure: good neighborhood in closest proximity of the objects of my visit, good restaurants, decent price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michel from Bordeaux

a refaire les yeux fermes

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
tres beau concepte en plein centre de Caen qui est une ville à découvrir. Personnel super sympat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louise from Bretagne

Great stopover

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
What a relief it was to get to the Mercure, a decent bed at last after 3 nights in London on a bed which was way past its sell-by date. Lovely helpful staff, really easy to find, great bathroom too. We didn't stay for breakfast as the renovation work was ongoing and we weren't too far from home, but we would certainly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by francoise from rungis

Rien de spécifique à noter

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
L'hotel n'est pas vraiment luxueux mais conforme à un Mercure- la décoration n'est pas originale- pas de place au parking !