Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good parking close to town.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and good facilities.
Cons: Updated room decoration.
Location: Easy walk to town with good restaurants and historic sites within easy reach.
This is a good hotel with friendly staff and a good restaurant. It is conveniently close enough to the town center to walk and is easy to find from the auto route. The hotel provided me with a pleasant and convenient stopover before I caught the ferry home. I will certainly use it again when I am next in France.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice in the heart of Bayeux Normandy France.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
My Experience at the hotel was awesome, the staff was very nice and it is well located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very nice hotel!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean, modern and spacious! It felt like home away from home. Room is equipped with refrigerator and safe. Laundry service was very efficient. Very difficult to open the door of the room and water flow in the toilets is weak. Don't forget to ask for renovated room bacause only some of them are renovated. service (reception and restaurant) was excellent!! Restaurant for dinner was very good. Tasty food with nice variety. I ate there almost every night. It mostly open until 22:00 and in any case you won't find any other restaurant open. My major dislike is breakfast. The food isn't good and it always the same. Eggs and sausages were not good, pancake was nice. Bottom line: I highly recommend this hotel!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, warm people. Electrical facilities? Not enough outlets, small night stands. Great food, great bar, great people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at the hotel was great. The food at the restaurant was very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great base camp for Normandy.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: The location is great if you have a car and are looking to do Normandy tours.
Room was clean and perfectly sized even with a crib.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just on the edges of Bayeux, the location is convenient, but the hotel seemed more like a 3-star as it showed it's age. The bathroom sink water seemed undrinkable, so providing a family of 4 just 1 small bottle of water for the room was insufficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, clean hotel close to the D-Day beaches

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good and reasonably priced breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great location...just minutes walk to city centre.Hotel staff were friendly and helpfull.Rooms were a little dated but they served the purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel for a car tour of Normandy.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We stayed 3 nights, spending two days visiting the day sights. This Novotel hotel was a good spot for easy access in and out of Bayuex and within reasonable walking distance of town. We enjoyed the extra space available, nice continental breakfast, and clean, comfortable beds. This is a main tour bus stay so expect lots of American tourists of the bus tour age.