Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and accommodating
Location: Good central base for exploring the D-Day beaches and exhibits.
Very plain minimal hotel. They do have a pool but the room is Spartan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from firenze

parcheggio comodo, a 5' di auto dal centro

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: carino, luminoso, pulito, confortevole
Location: la posizione sembra decentrata ma in realtà bayeux è molto piccola quindi ...
In viaggio per la Normandia con la famiglia, con due bambini piccoli; bayeux era la base per visitare le zone dello sbarco e la penisola di Hague. Inizialmente perplessi dalla posizione, apparentemente decentrato (di fronte allo stadio) poi ci siamo resi conto che la città è molto piccola Classico standard Novotel, quindi elevato
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Access, parking
Location: Juno beach and other war monuments, cemeteries
Convenient Staff friendly and helpful. Don'like to be forced to keep adding more descriptions for you to accept this review.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Fallbrook, CA

Driving through France.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Took a trip with British family members to tour area. Great hotel in terms of parking, touring, etc.Would stay again and recommend to others!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel... with room for improvement.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Generally a comfortable hotel. Good breakfast buffet and dinner options at the restaurant. The hotel was a good base for sightseeing tours of the beautiful Normandy region and WWII landing beaches. Our one complaint is regarding the hotel staff´s inability to deal with a nightly noise problem created by other guests in the hotel, specifically, a youth sport team visiting from another European country. Our complaints to the front desk staff resulted in numerous apologies, and a lot of hand-wringing, but little action. Granted, a hotel can´t choose its guests, but it can do more to control noise levels in the middle of the night.
2 out of 5
by RJ from Dunedin, New Zealand

An older Novotel

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is due for renovations and a larger lift. It is on the cheap bus tour circuit. Not good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange Coutny, CA

Close to Normandy

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Decent place to stay at great price.
Cons: Since the toilet is in the separate room, smell may linger longer.
Location: Normandy, Bayeux city center
We stayed here to visit Normandy. It was very close to all the sites. Hotel itself was aged hotel so it would benefit if they renovate. Hotel is used by tour group.
4 out of 5
by Gerald from Le Chesnay

Je recommande !

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel est trés bien situé et propre. L'équipe est trés accueillant et sympatique. Nous avons eu un sejour agreable !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Not exactly atmospheric but a very comfortable room. The walk to town is not a problem
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled of mold in the room. Beds were very hard.

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Condition of room.
Location: Lots of shopping and places to eat.
Smelled of mold in the room. Beds were very hard.