Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CAEN

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: les enfants ont appréciés la piscine chauffée, le petit déjeuner était très copieux et le personnel parfait
Cons: la climatisation dans la chambre
Location: quartier à coté du centre ville, relativement calme. A proximité, nous avons vu un château, une cathédrale, l'hôtel de ville qui vaut le détour.
pas de climatisation, pas très propre, j'ai trouvé un cheveu brun sur la serviette de bain alors que nous sommes tous blonds
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ça ne vaut pas un 4 étoiles

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: le décor assez moderne dans le lobby et les chambres
Cons: toilettes à changer
Location: rien car c'est souvent près des autoroutes
C'est la 2eme fois que je dors dans un novotel 4*. Les 2 Novotel sont identiques Les toilettes ne sont pas propres car plutôt usées ou vielles et ça sentaient pas très bon , Même ma fille de 3 ans les trouve salles. Salle de bain petite Piscine extérieure non chauffée donc on ne peut pas descendre dans l'eau si le climat ne fait pas plus de 30°.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient stop but nothing more

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This hotel was ok for one night but glad not staying longer. Pluses: The staff were nice, the room bigger than many we've been expected to stay in as a family of three, public areas looked fresh and breakfast was nice. Negatives: No air conditioning in the rooms (although a fan provided on request), our ferry arrived late so a lot of people arrived around 10.30/11pm. Told bar open till 12 so perfect except at 11.45 they had closed & refused to serve my husband. I can't imagine many people using this hotel who weren't heading for the ferry so seems daft to not reflect that in service. Overall ok. And nice touch to have a kids gift the receptionist made sure every child had (so many places you have to ask for the advertised gift).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dumpy dirty hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Very rude check-in staff. Room small. Carpets in hall filthy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by The Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We would like to thank you for your comment, and we would like to apologize, because it seems that your stay was not up to your expetations. Sincerely yours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GD

Hôtel moyen et un peu vétuste

Posted May 12, 2016
Bien placé pour visite du mémorial Petit Déjeuner bien Chambre et couloirs assez anciens ( moquettes Revêtements muraux ...)
4 out of 5
by marcio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Really pleasantly surprised. Didn't look like much from the outside but the room was spacious and well equipped. Would recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Trop chaud dans la chambre à cause de mini-frigo chaud ca ne marche pas bien la climatisation j'ai essayé la baisse de température 15 degrés Toujours chaud donc j'ai ouvert la fenêtre donc j'ai bien dormi avec frais. Il faud changer un mini-frigo trop chaud
4 out of 5
by emma from Gloucestershire

Easter holiday

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
A fantastic region with so much history will certainly return
4 out of 5
by jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels