Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine as a stopover after a ferry crossing to break up the drive down south. It was a basic family room but was certainly sufficient for us. The area was on a retail estate so great for nipping to hypermarket and grabbing a bite to eat. But there was a bad smell in the room which did seem to go for a bit. But came back again, reckon it was the drains/plumbing as it was that sort of smell. If my French had been better, I would have flagged it up at reception. Breakfast was very basic for 5 euros each, not a croissant in sight! Just bread, yoghurt and a hot drink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from accrington, UK

double check your booking!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location OK and clean rooms.
Cons: the online reservation matching what the actual hotel had booked.
Location: next to Leclerc, McDonalds and 30-40 min walk into town. Basilica well worth a visit.
Nothing wrong with the hotel or the location but the booking was not correctly reserved from the booking we made. Upon arrival it took an hour to sort out with a particularly unhelpful receptionist ( the middle aged afternoon and evening lady). Check that your reservation made through Expedia matches what has been reserved with the actual hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommend

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Did not stay overnight. After seeing mouse on 1st floor and 3rd floor full of smoke where we were booked to stay, we left. There was no staff there as it is self check in, hope to get money returned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD HOTEL

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very unhappy with stay. No WI-FI information in room, and as we arrived late we could not log in. Next evening I asked the manager for the log in codes just before she rushed off, and when I entered the codes they didn,t work so for the second night I had no internet access and having a business I needed to read my e-mails, so had to visit local Macdonalds to do this. Toilet seat in tiny shower room was completely broken off so obvious but not fixed. I will never again stay in any of this brand of hotels agin, Premmere Classe, they should be sued under the trades description law!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of few hotel near Basilica of St. Therese

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Location and free car parking.
Cons: Make the bathroom bigger
Location: Near Basilica of St. Therese of Lisieux
The hotel room was slightly bigger than expected for the Premier Klasse chain of hotels although the bathroom is still very small. It was located near the Basilica of St.Therese of Lisieux and had free car parking. Easy check-in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Premiere classe lisieux

Posted Jan 2, 2016
acceptable and facilities very basic,receptionist very polite and helpful, the hotel is less than the minutes walk from eclerc supermarket.
1 out of 5
by John from Lewes, East Sussex

" Excellent" ? ... what planet are you from ?

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
"Excellent" ? ... I wish I'd read all the reviews instead of just the headline. This hotel is fine if the alternative is sleeping in the car. If, however, you want a room where if you want to swing a cat without it going into quarantine, this not for you. To quote Les Dawson : I turned out the light and was in bed before it got dark. The WiFi only works in the reception area, not in your room, and even then drops out every 3 minutes. The hotel is on the edge of a giant L'Eclerc car park with the only thing in walking distance : a dreaded McDonalds 'drive-thru'. The mattresses are un-sprung : more thick foam pads. The bathroom is a pre-formed plastic pod that echoes and leaves those in the room with nothing to the imagination. Oh, and don't expect eccentric luxuries like a mirror in the room, or one of those posh hairdryer thingies ... we are talking BASIC here. As in most things in life - you get what you pay for. There are no bargains to be had here. Life is too short to stay here again. If you have any soul at all, do your self a favour : invest a few quid more and stay in a proper hotel. Nomandy is enchanting and deserves better memories than this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE US

Inexpensive hotel in Lisieux

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Price
Location: Restaurants and shopping a short drive away. A little too remote to walk to shrines.
Very basic hotel with small rooms. We had to be creative to accomodate our luggage.
4 out of 5
by tjanum from Luxembourg

Fantastic value for money

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
Taking the price into consideration this place is fantastic. Don't be fooled, it definitely is a one star hotel with all that follows and I would most certainly not recommend it for longer stay, but everything worked well including the free wifi, which I've had worse at 4 star hotels 10 times the price. The rooms are small and the bathroom reminds me of a caravan toilet/bathroom, but it was clean and had everything needed for a one night stay-over. Again, taking the price into consideration the breakfast was surprisingly good with fresh bread, etc. I would definitely consider staying there again if I'm in need of a cheap hotel room for one night.
5 out of 5
by AWW from UK

Well managed Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
A fantastic stay obviously very well managed