Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

A nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The staff and it's proximity to restaurants.
Cons: I think the bathrooms are of some kind of prefabricated, preformed plastic. They worked OK but are a little cheesy.
Location: There must be 6 or 7 places to eat....one right next door that had the best hamburger I've had in ages.
First off, if you're going via cab, be sure to tell the driver that the Quick Palace isn't a fast food place. I found the staff to be very friendly and were as helpful as they could be. My room was clean and comfortable. I'd say it's an average hotel with some really nice staff. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ecomomical Stopover

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: convenient and close to Hypermarket and fuel
Hotel was clean and tidy. Room sufficient for overnight stop straight off the ferry. We have stayed here before and find it ideal for our purposes at only £36. The continental breakfast is fine and plentiful for the price £4.50
2 out of 5
by Janet from Ayen

Disappointed

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was easy to find, great for access to motorway. I was very disappointed with the bed! It was a foam mattress on top of a wooden board very, very uncomfortable!! As I was travelling alone I was also a little disappointed that there was no additional lock on the inside of the door, the door was secure but I would have felt safer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brittany

Basic but good value

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Location: Lots of r right next doorestaurants
Yes it is a budget hotel near the motorway but it has good clean basic rooms basic breakfast good shower comfortable bed so for the price it is good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brittany

Good overnighter

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Ideally situated just off the ring road in Caen this is a basic hotel but with everything you need-good bed good shower no road noise good breakfast for the price.It is right next to a choice of restaurants and near a Carrefour.Good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Good value

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Good basic hotel. Many good restrauants within walking distance. Need at least one English speaking tv channel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted May 4, 2015
We stayed one night, arriving at 7 in the evening and leaving by 7 the following morning to catch the ferry back to the UK. The check in was easy, and the staff were very helpful. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you want a nice place to "lay you head" for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Ideal for overnighter

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Its location
Cons: As a budget hotel I think it has got everything right
Location: It is situated off the ring road at Caen just opposite the KFC and Buffalo Grill on the Mondeville Comercial centre with about 12 restaurants nearby
A basic hotel at a basic price but the rooms were clean bed ok good shower in a plastic pod which at first is a bit disconcerting but is actually a very good design.The breakfast was again basic but had everything you would want
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Good place to stay if just wanting somewhere to sleep. Nothing fancy and you get what you pay for. Rooms are very small but very clean. Shower was hot. Convenient location outside of main town of Caen. Walking distance to a shopping mall and surrounded by restaurants. Bus stop from mall goes to train station and into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk england

Very central to all our needs, staff were great

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is in the middle of a retail park so lots to shop for but also in the center of normandy to look at the historic events
Very clean room would stay again, went to see the war graves and tne hotel had plenty of information about where to go and what to do.... althought this hotel is in the center of a retail park it is very quiet and I would stay there again.