Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for visiting war museums/landmarks, great location if your driving
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, Estados Unidos de América

Very nice central location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Not at all, everything was great. The staff were the friendliest people and very helpful.
Location: The Chateau, the churches and their history back to William the Conqueror. Easy access to Mont St. Michel and Normandy.
Better than good hotel, great location, quite and clean. Large rooms in very good condition and priced right. Nice amenities. There is a restaurant next door that offers full breakfast if you don't want the continental. Good food and a very good price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were only at the hotel one evening. We were in Caen to spend two days touring the Normandy area as pertaining to D-Day. The young couple that owned the hotel were most accommodating. Overall we had a very good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
it was a great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but Good choice

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was smaller in size, but they get a lot in a smaller space...and we were not there much. Bathroom was a tight fit for us, similar to Paris rooms. The room could have used more light -it was difficult doing makeup while bathroom is being used... Breakfast was very good. We had to let them know when we would be down for breakfast, which was different. You drop your key at the front desk when you leave. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Compact, but perfectly formed!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Central Caen location, excellent access to shops restaurants, the castle and abbeys.
Other reviewers have been critical of the room size. Although compact (bear in mind this is a city centre hotel), the rooms are well appointed, modern, and immaculately clean. Would certainly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in the heart of Caen

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The room we received was fairly small, but clean and modern.
Cons: The room was a little small with a sloped ceiling. No parking included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great hotel for exploring the city on foot

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Location: Good starting point for many of Normandy's attractions to visit by car. Perfect for exploring the city on foot.
Very convenient location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very comfortable rooms. Will certainly stay here again if I get the opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Very helpful staff. They helped book our tour and taxis.