Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by FREDERIC from Flins sur Seine

Déjour à Lisieux

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour agréable dans un hôtel très bien situé. Personnel très gentil et accueil chaleureux. Par contre, je trouve le petit-déjeuner cher et le gros souci est qu'il ne peut pas être servi avant 7h30. Dans le cadre d'un déplacement pro, c'est gênant.
3 out of 5
by nathalie from Grenoble

Très moyen

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel vieillot. Pas d'ascenseur. Accueil agréable néanmoins. Quartier calme tout près de la basilique.
5 out of 5
by Juha from Helsinki

Normandian kierroksen vierailu.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ystävällinen vastaanotto, vaikka omistajat eivät juuri osannut muuta kieltä kuin ranskaa. Hotellin ravintolassa oli hyvää ruokaa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

An Alright Experience

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Close to Basilica, Carmel, and Boussinet.
Cons: Better English speakers. Follow through with room reservation when made through expedia.
Location: Close to all of the Therseian sites.
The hotel provided a pleasant experience as a person staying in Lisieux for the evening. When we arrived, while I booked 3 rooms through expedia, they had only reserved one room. Thankfully they had two other rooms available for the other members of my group. They claim to serve English speaking pilgrims, but that's only if that person is available. While that made the trip somewhat challenging, overall, it was a wonderful place to stay. If I was in Lisieux again, I'd book there in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by Julien from Rouen

Pour le personnel uniquement

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Chambre petite . Décoration générale particulièrement vieillotte et très spirituelle. Literie de mauvaise qualité . Heureusement que le personnel est aux petits soins , le seul point qui relève l'ensemble .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Close to the shrine

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. One of the few places with a restaurant open on Sunday. Food was very good.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Fine for a one night stop.

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Not that I should I expect people to speak English, but their ability improved when it was time to pay. Nonetheless the check in went fine. Breakfast is too expensive for too little. If you just need a place to sleep before getting up early to see the Carmelite convent and Basilica then this is fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En pèlerinage

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Personnel accueil sympa emplacement idéal pour moi basilique de sainte Thérèse de lisieux bien le hic pas d'ascenseur , hôtel vieillot chambres mal sonorisées
4 out of 5
by annie from Moulay 53100

4,5 /5 Idéal pour séjourner lors de visites

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
Avec ma sœur qui est venue de Bruxelles nous avons prié à la basilique et nous nous sommes recueillies en union avec STE Thérèse L'hôtel est bien situé. L accueil était chaleureux. Nous avons apprécié la gentillesse et l' attention du personnel. Le restau était correct