Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very spacious hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Awsome stay. Bit expensive but real quality resort
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Zürich

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely no Leading Hotels of the World. Television and amenities was a joke. If you like golf ok.
3 out of 5
by silvia from Switzerland

Far from a 5star stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room we book for what we thought a 5star stay was not in the Palazzo hotel but at a condominium that is below par - absolutely no 5 star, very small room, old furnishings and very old bathroom, an invasion of mosquitos - and when asked to get another room with decent conditions, we were asked to pay an additional of 30% per night. All in all the hotel is not worth it. The service is ok. On the other side the restaurant is very good, and that includes the breakfast served daily.
3 out of 5
by oliver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lior

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Corsham

Top Hotel - Especially if you play golf

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Service Processco on arrival Resturant Historic buildings
Cons: None that I can think of
Location: Golf Golf Golf !!!!
I booked this very last minute and got an absolute bargin of £91 for one night. Staff brilliant and the resturant though small is splendid
3 out of 5
by Eddie from australia

Nice hotel but...

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. the room was comfortable but dark and the lighting was terrible. The pool, restaurant and breakfast were all excellent. its a long way from all the local villages and towns so if you don't have a car it gets very expensive using taxis. the golf course was good. I wouldn't recommend staying here for any length of time unless you have a car. The train service to Milan, Verona and Venice is excellent but its a 30 euro taxi ride to the station. There are lots of nice restaurants in nearby towns but once again a 20-30 euro ride each way. The staff were extremely helpful and accomodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

golf destination

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels
Arzaga wins primarily due to great golf courses; compared to other luxury and historic properties we stayed, it does not measure up quite yet, and it is mostly little touches that are missing that make luxury stays memorable and worth the money. Concierge or ability of the stuff to add extra value by providing ideas about the area, etc. would definitely help; stuff was not really involved with guests aside from check in/greeting; while breakfast was quite nice; idea about charging extra for breakfast items like boiled eggs or omelet does not make sense and additional charges were quite high; also, if you choose to order breakfast in room, you have to pay for it, even for basic continental. Spa has been remodelled, but spa menu is not as extensive as you would get at spas at other luxury spa resorts we have stayed. Golf club rentals as well as golf carts were ridiculously expensive (especially considering that golf clubs were quite dated), no additional discount for hotel guests (only discounted price for green fees). Housekeeping service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5 Tage im Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Das Hotel und die Golfanlage sind sehr schön und gepflegt. Der empfang im Hotel und das Personal sind sehr freundlich. Die Zimmer sind schön eingerichtet; man fühlt sich wohl. Das Bett hat eine gute Liegequalität und die Bettwäsche wird tägl. gewechselt.
Cons: Die tägl. Zimmerreinigung (vor allem der Fußboden und Staub allgemein) ist zu bemängeln !! In einem 5Sternehaus ist das nicht OK
Location: Hotel 5 km entfernt vom Gardasee. Tolle Golfanlage. Platz leicht bis mittelschwer. Auto notwendig für Essen außerhaus und Einkaufen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essen

Golfhotel mit nettem Ambiente

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: in ca. 5km liegt der Gardasee und bietet einige Wassersportmöglichkeiten, für kulturinteressierte liegen Verona und Venedig in Schlagdistanz
sehr aufmerksamer Service, schmackhafte italienische Küche in stilvollem Ambiente gepaart mit einer sehr gepflegten Golfanlage (27 Loch) und einem netten Wellnessbereich