Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Norin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and Disappointing

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is well overpriced for what we received in my opinion. Firstly, the decor is very dated inside the reception area and all of the 'Standard' rooms The breakfast is OK but very little hot food on offer and I don't think the selection was great (plus the toaster was useless!) and the food on offer in the restaurant at lunchtime was very expensive for what you got and compared to prices we had paid elsewhere- the quality was, again, average. We had a problem with cockroaches in our bathroom and we also felt that the first room we were put into was very loud with people closing doors into the other building and wheeling their suitcases along the corridor which stretched passed the room, we did get moved to another room which was much better but it was quite inconvenient since we had a short stay. The staff were mixed, a few people we dealt with were lovely but others were less than helpful. The pool area was quite nice and one of the good things about the hotel are the sunbeds which are very comfortable and big. In general I didn't feel that this hotel felt like a 4 star at all, I have stayed in two other h10 hotels before in Barcelona and also Marbella and they were far superior to this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017
Dear Client, Thank you very much for your feedback of your stay in the H10 Punta Negra nad we are really sorry to not cover your expectations. We would like to inform you that we have the same quality as the H10 hotels in Barcelona or Marbella, due toi we have the same standarts. We are really sorry if you did not feel it. Yours sincerely, Toni Babot Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great Location for a wedding

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Lovely scenery with good pools and relaxing areas. The breakfast is one of the best varietiy and quality I have seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Toni Babot. Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Neil, We are really glad to know that your family enjoy your wedding with us. Hope to welcoming you again. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EU

Quiet hotel with beautiful garden

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: garden sea views peace
Cons: maintenance of some rooms
The hotel is located in a realy beautiful large garden with grown pines straight on the sea side. Even though it consist of several buildings it makes impression of a small hotel. Straight from the garden you have 2-3 options to access the sea via small and a little bid stony bays/beaches. Breakfast is ok, daily snack bar also, but dinner heavily overpriced (similarly to many 4stars hotels). There is not even small market on the premices and given the hotel's location, you have to walk 15-20 min to Palma Nova for any item. Rented car adds to the comfort, but is not a must. You reach the bus stop of lines going frequently along the coast in both directions in a few minutes. Be sure to get the room you booked. Some of them might not be newly refurbished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Toni Babot. Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vaclav, Thank you for chossing the H10 Punta Negra to spend your holidays. We would like to inform you that we provide to all clients the room that they booked. As well, If you are looking for the rooms wich are refurbished last year, Suites Ducales are your choose. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Another great stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Have returned several times to the Punta Negra the last seven or eight years and it never disappoints. Stunning coastal setting, fabulous views and a great location close to Puerto Portals while Palma and Port Andratx are a short drive away making it a great base for seeing the South Western part of the island. Staff helpful and friendly, good rooms and a top breakfast. Only small minus is that dinner in hotel restaurant is expensive unless you go for dinner b&b option which pushes room price up considerably. Did eat there once though and it was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Robert

couples visit

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful location the two little private coves were very small and pebbly, sandy beach would have been nice
5 out of 5
by Tor

Encellent stay!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet, wonderful garden, excellent breakfast, various buildings with max 4 floors,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire - UK

Perfect location, great views, lovely rooms.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Great setting with pine trees and two lovely coves to swim from.
Cons: If looking for improvement some parts of the hotel look slightly dateded, but did not affect the experience - our room was perfect.
Location: Tennis club within walking distance plus walk to the harbour at Portal Nous with pleasant shops and restaurants where you can admire the huge boats!
We chose the hotel because of its location and gardens - Not far from Palma (worth a visit), the hotel grounds are beautiful with stunning views of the sea through pine trees - there are two delightful private coves. We enjoyed walking to Porta Nous and beyond, on the other side of Porta Nous there is a long sandy beach with crystal clear blue sea and beautiful views (has a tiny beach cafe serving snacks and drinks and there are sun beds with straw unberellas should you prefer them to sitting on the sand). The Tennis club near the hotel was an added bonus. The staff were wonderful - helpful and friendly. Perfect stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Toni Babot. Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you very much to choose the H10 Punta Negra to spend your holidays and thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you had a great experience with us and we take note about the parts of improvement. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Big hotel complex near to sea

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast restaurant staff want to start taking room numbers and names and that's a start how you meet your guests.
Location: Coastal path walks to Palma nova and porta nous
We had a room with seaview but partially screened by trees.Biggest disappoint was the breakfast restaurant staff. Seems the latest saga in customer service is not to at least get your room number or name when you have entered or sat down for breakfast.The staff need retraining on how to a/ greet someone b/ smile c/ clear away a table after the plates pile up? Two of the staff just walked up and down past our table oblivious to the amount of dirty plates No conversation was had not even good morning.The amount of food and selection was immense. The reception and assistant manager were very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Toni Babot. Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, First of all, we want to thank you to choose the H10 Punta Negra to spend your holidays and giving us a feedback to improve our service. We are glad to know that in general you had a good experience with us. Refering to the breakfast restaurant staff, we have been speaking with the Maitre and the people involved to sort out the problem. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ledbury

Lovely hotel with a beautiful view of the bay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location and view
I have stayed here before for a weekend wedding , this time for week. Has its own private coves and 2 pools. Breakfast is varied and plentiful. We didn't eat here often as rather expensive but there is a mercado very close. All in all would recommend